Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with simple comforts. Good location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Location: A must do is to see the cathedral in Duomo; only 4 stops on the Metro from the Central station. Not many places to eat nearby;
Nice hotel, under refurbishment whilst I was there....The new rooms are clean and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotl for business people

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Clean renovated room
Cons: room size a bit small
Location: location is in business district. If you require a hotel to be near central railway station it is ok.
Good clean accommodation close to central railway station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Public Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Bruce, Thank you so much for your good review and your words. We are located in business district but at only 4 metro stop from Duomo and very close to the new Isola neighborhood. Please to come back at Four Points very soon. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel, conveniently located in Milan

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Location: The hotel is close to the main train station, making it convenient to commute to various places.
Four Points by Sheraton is conveniently located about 15 minutes by walk near the Milan Centrale train station. It made our commute by train to the Duomo and Santa Maria della Grazie easy and without any issues. We arrived by noon at the hotel. The room wasn't ready, but the hotel took our bags and completed the check-in process. The bags were in the room when we got back in the evening. The hotel is far enough from the main streets to be quiet. The side streets have a few small restaurants which are reasonably priced. The room itself was clean, compact but not small, and comfortable. The hotel staff are pleasant, but are on the phone talking all the time even when there is a long queue in front of them waiting to check-in or check-out or just ask a question. That habit of being on the phone endlessly appeared to be generic to all the hotels we stayed in Italy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Public Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Shravan, Thanks for your review. Opinions of our customers are really important for us, for this reason is really a pleasure to read your positive words and we are happy to have been able to transmit our idea of hospitality. We would like also to inform you that our Hotel is involved in an important refurbishment plan. In the last month we renovated 33 rooms and this summer we will proceed with other 35 rooms, our Malibran bar and most of our common areas in order to create a very elegant product. If you will be back in Milan we hope you will chose Four Points one more time. Regards Guest Relation Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shawn from Virginia

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wife and I used this hotel as a short stay before cathcing a train. The hotel was close to the train station(not the nicest area). No complaints about the hotel, but if you want to cathc the trin to the airport, it doesn't run frequently in the off hours. We had to cathc a cab in the wee hours of the monring and it ran over 100 euros to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Shawn, Thanks for your review. The Four Points Sheraton the hotel as well as being located close to the station it's placed in a silent area. The hotel is located in a quiet area and main Central Station is reachable in 5 minutes by walking, while at about 600 meters from us, you can find the “Isola” neighborhood, the newest area already considered the heart of modern Milan. Stunning skyscrapers and trendy night spots that have conquered the Milanese people and tourists. We are sorry that you paid € 100 for the transfer by taxi but unfortunately the bus public service does not cover all the early morning hours, so you have to you use different solutions to reach the airport. We hope to see you again at Four Points very soon! Regards Guest Relation Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel with a great breakfast. Free WiFi only in lobby. Relatively good location and clean rooms with most modern amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is located near the central station as well as metro station. very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for finding a minute to dedicate to our hotel. Good reviews are always welcome. Four Points By Sheraton is located only 500 meters from Central Station, 100 meters from “Gioia” green line metro station and only 4 metro stops from Duomo so it is very convenient to move and reach every destination. Position is very important but we are also especially proud of our staff and the quality of our services. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Prague, Czech Republic

Nice hotel...once you find it.

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Given the cost of the stay per night, the hotel was a good value. Hotels in Milan are generally quite expensive so I was happy to book a good rate with breakfast at the Four Points by Sheraton. The room was comfortable and appeared to have been updated recently. Location was perfect -- close to the main train station as well as the Gioia metro stop. The only issue that we had was actually finding the hotel. Despite having a map in hand, we had problems finding the hotel based on the street address. There is a sign pointing in the right direction to tell you that the hotel is 30m away but when you walk down the street there is no signage for the hotel. Upon closer inspection, we saw that the outdoor signage had been taken down and was on the ground. We had actually walked by the hotel but did not recognize that we were in the right spot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Guest Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Your nice review make us happy actually the location is an added value to the hotel, but of course it is not our merit. We hardly work every day to offer our guest the feeling of being at home away from home and our staff is a source of pride About the signage we really apologize but it was temporarily removed due to some building renovations. It will be replaced very soon. We hope to see you soon again at Four Points. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peace from Singapore

Great Hotel near the Milan Central Station

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast are great, room are spacious and there are Coffee and Tea making facilities, so which is good. Wifi is strong.
Cons: i am satisfied.
Location: Supermarkets are nearby, cafe just around a corner and Central Station is near too.
The walking distance to the hotel is near. Great staffs and the brochures corner are best to look out for, if you intend to plan your outing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2014
Dear Peace, thank you so much for your review. Our front desk staff is always at disposal to help our guest plan their trips and city tours. We hope to see you very soon at Four Points. Best regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by abdul hameed from abu dhabi

very good

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: cleaniness
Cons: break fast
Location: board is required in the main road
i will come back again , it is quit , not crowded , no noise , clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Public Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Abdul, thank you so much for your review. We hope to see you very soon! Regards Guest Relation Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris from Boston

Nice hotel near the train station

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel suited my needs with respect to proximity to trains, cleanliness, helpful staff, and decent rooms (larger than others I had in Italy).
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms would be very helpful, although the fee is pretty cheap unless you have multiple devices.
Location: The hotel is a short walk from the main train station as well as the metro stop that takes you straight into the heart of Milan.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the main train station and also a metro stop. It was a very nice hotel, the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was pretty good and had a variety of food to choose from. Overall, a very good stay and good location for sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Public Relation Office, Hotel Management
Dear Kris, Thank you so much for your kind review, Our staff members are guest oriented and breakfast is usually appreciated from our customers for its variety and richness. We take the opportunity to inform you that we offer free wifi in all our common areas. We hope to see you soon in Milan! Best Regards Guest Relation Office