Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marla Jenkins from Garland Texas

Close to everything

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Very convenient to shopping, city bus tours, restaurants etc. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Quiet. I am a light sleeper and this is perhaps the quietest Italian hotel I've slept in during dozens of visits over 30 yrs
Cons: My only complaints are the tiny size of the desks in the room and the occasional slowness of the hotel wifi (which costs 9 euros extra). I would stay
Location: It is a few minutes' walk to the Castello Sforzesca, ten minutes to the Duomo, fifteen to the Brera. Nearby Via Dante has the usual chain stores
Family run, tired lobby decor but the rooms are design hotel-ish - minimal, soothin, very efficient but in this case very small. The location is perhaps the best of any Milan hotel I've stayed at up to and including five stars. Not only was it near every important museum, but it's in a pedestrian only zone and thus there is no traffic noise! The staff are all nice. The woman reception manager is super nice, warm and helpful and I wish I remembered her name. Marco was also terrific at the reception. The free breakfast buffet was worthy of a much more expensive place - yoghurt, fruit, high quality cheese, cornetti, chocolate croissants, and free espresso or cappuccino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from Australia

Great location in Milan

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Hi, We have just spent 3 days in Milan and stayed in this hotel. It so close to top attractions such as the Duomo, Castello Sforzesco, and Pinacoteas Ambrosiana and Brera. And it is close to Metro Cairoli and the FS station/Metro Cadorna. The main drag nearby is Via Dante and this is filled with shops and restaurants/cafe all the way to the Duomo. My partner had a dental problem and the owners/staff kindly set up an appointment on a Friday in the holiday month of August at short notice which solved his problem. Can't speak highly enough for this attention. Our room was small, but very clean with a well functioning air conditioner which was needed in the heat of August. Bathroom also small but functional. Who needs a large room when you are out and about anyway ? Breakfast was also up to the standard of most small European hotels. We recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location.

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: See above.
Location: Soo convenient. The Duomo is a short walk away as is fantastic shopping or window shopping.
I loved the little hotel. The rooms are small, clean, with good air conditioning. There's an eco-consciousness in the postings throughout the room. Nothing fancy but very adequate. Remember to bring your own shampoo and body lotion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Florence

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Close to train station and all attractions, walking distance to everything.
Cons: Bathroom to small
Location: Excellent
Nice little hotel, staff where very helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location - otherwise expect misery

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is great! Otherwise: 1) they don't do laundry, 2) they only have liquid soap by the sink and no soap for the shower, 3) the shower is so small you can't turn around without hitting the flow control knob, 4) the air conditioning is poor and you're continually sweating, 5) there is no refrigerator in the room. The room, lobby, and halls are clean. There is plenty of hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rulip from Melbourne

Exactly what we wanted

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to train for airport. Walking distance to Duomo and other sights. Comfortable beds, though two singles pushed together. Front of house staff helpful and friendly. Good variety of breakfast options. All we wanted, comfortable, convenient and relatively inexpensive,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traveler_06897 from USA

Terrific location for affordable price

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is centrally located with full breakfast buffet included. Note: only a 2 block walk from the Malpensa Airport Express Train which takes only 1/2 hour and costs just 11 Euros. This is the cheapest, fastest alternative to traveling from / to the airport and Milan. Taxis charge 90 euros for a trip subject to traffic and road construction. Our first trip took 2 hours in the late evening - a mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from CA

modern and efficient

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was small, but efficient. Great reading lights for each bed. Bathroom was very small and the lovely "rain" shower head was not useful since the shower stall was tiny. Breakfast options were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nashby from Colchester, uk

Good value, great location

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night only. The room for clean and tidy, my wife called it serviceable. We had a little balcony, which was nice. We had dinner at Cucina del Toro just round the corner which was excellent. Breakfast was a good continental. Our only complaint was some loud guests returning form a club at about 2am, not really the hotel's fault. Its in a fantastic location and was good value.