Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Rob from New York, Ny

Great location, average (at best) hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The staff are lovely and should be commended.
Cons: The entire place is just sad and tired. It needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Shopping, shopping shopping!
I went to Milan for a weekend getaway and for that, location was paramount. You can't get a better location than the Grand Hotel. However, that's about it; it's a grand old hotel that hasn't been refreshed in ages and shows its age completely. The staff are very friendly; they really make for a pleasant stay. The room was quite comfortable. All those things are good but you can't help but feel depressed when you want into the lobby and it just looks so sad, poorly lit, and tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from New York

Grand style in the heart of Milan

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The spirit, the quality and the uniqueness throughout. For the music love rand history buff, and lover of art and beauty, this is the place.
Cons: It is very expensive...however you do get value for your money.
Location: All the attractions for visitors seeking what is unique and compelling about Milan are outside the door...the hotel is part of this.
I couldn't think of staying anywhere else in Milan...it is so much a part of the city. Magnificence plus comfort are rare within one hotel but this one wrote the book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature travelle

Excellent hotel. Superb staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Noisy, but can't be avoided in centre of city.
Location: Very close to La Scala, the Cathedral and Shopping centre.
Very good hotel. Two excellent restaurants. Very busy, but excellent staff who could cope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mature travelle from UK

Wonderful traditional hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to La Scala. Close to Cathedral and shops.
Very comfortable hotel. Excellent staff. 2 superb restaurants.. Noisy, but to be expected in City centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BUSINESS

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Location: EXCELLENT
I STAY EVERY MONTH WHEN I GO FOR BUSINESS .IT IS VERY CONVİNİENT HOTEL WİTH VERY GOOD STAFF.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cindy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for location and quality of service

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Restaurant is excellent - location is perfect.
Location: At the hub of the fashion district in one direction and major tourist and historic sites in the other direction. Excellent transportation access.
Beautiful hotel with an excellent restaurant. Perfect location to walk into the fashion district in one direction, with just as easy a walk into historic neighborhoods. The only hotel we would use in Milan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new york city

wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2010
Terrific. First class in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from chicago

Location, Location

Posted Nov 4, 2009
Everything about this Hotel was fantastic. I am not a shopper, but we were literally steps away from the best store in Milan. It's location near the Duomo, and centro were great. We drove during our time in Milan, so the on site valet was key as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I frequently stay in this hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2009
It is my favourite hotel in milan during my business trips.