Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice central location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Was in a good location in the shopping district, room was ok, any problems we had the staff were quick to rectify but no solution to their wifi problems as reception was good but no bandwidth at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

..................................................

Posted Mar 8, 2012
very bad hotel.....................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Puccini

Posted Oct 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before. the location is excellent and the surrounding area has some very good restaurants. It is around a mile from the Duomo. It has a car park close by if you are hiring a car and is close to Linate and only 50 minutes from malpensa. Staff are good and very friendly. There is a small bar next door and the hotel does a decent breakfast. I stay here on business and if I come again with my wife I will stay here as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Grand Hotel Puccini - good service and location

Posted Jul 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff are very polite and they speak good english. The breakfast is good and the room is quite clean. The location is good as it is on the main street Corso Buenos Aires with many shops and restaurants surronding. I will definitely recommand this hotel to other people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sible Hedingham Essex

Grand Hotel Pucinni

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well situated close to the Cathedral and transport network of Metro and buses and trams(very good value mode of transport). Although the hotel was undergoing refurbishment the staff were very good and tried their hardest to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I would stay in the hotel again if I return to Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotal Puccini, C Buenos Aires, Milan

Posted Jan 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
Location: C Buenos Aires / Porta Venezia is a good area for shopping and dining; close to city center (15-20 min walk or 3 stops of Metro Red Line); 2 stops by bus / metro to central station ( i recommend to walk);
great location, decent hotel at the rate booked and very friendly staff; rooms are small, but ok: lighting could be better (desk and bedside lamps are not really bright enough for work and reading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco. CA

Not what we expected

Posted Nov 13, 2009
The room was small and dark. The elevator doors were covered in graffiti. Elevators were slow and service was minimal. The neighborhood is a busy shopping district but there aren't many good restaurants nearby. We had to double park to unload baggage and trundle it to the front door through a smoky outdoor bar area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Four Stars

Posted Sep 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not at all what I expected from looking at the pictures on line. The rooms are pretty small and overall it is just old. Although the hotel was clean overall, the wear and tear of the carpet, sheets, matresses, and towels make it appear somewhat filthy. Because of this I would definitely refrain from rating this hotel as a four star hotel. Other than that, the staff is very nice. Our stay was not bad, but if I were to go back to Milan, I'd take my chances on a different hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

4 stars ???

Posted Apr 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is a slightly better than average small hotel in the 3-star category.