Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martin from munich

Close to the Institute for movement disorders

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Spacious, large grounds, cool, receptionist extremely helpful, Food delicious, lovely patio for drinks, generous snacks, good value for money, free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored villa

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Elegant ambience in quiet setting yet within easy reach of Milan. Views of snow-covered Alps from dormer window of our 5th floor room.
Cons: Thought food was rather expensive and the same dish ordered on 2 different nights turned out quite different in presentation and detail.
Location: Thanks to the recent opening of new M3 Lilac tube line (not yet on all maps), the hotel is now also readily accessible by the metro.
Spent 4 nights in great comfort. Reception staff excellent. Dining room staff not so experienced and their English was of a variable level of competency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel handy to metro

Posted Apr 28, 2014
A little out of the centre, but easy to get into the city on metro. Beautiful hotel, great staff, delicious restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rasheed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Uk

Lovely hotel- full of Italian character.

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Clean friendly. Lovely old building with a lot of character. Beautifully renovated. Nice gardens. Located very close to a large shopping precinct. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Chino Hills, CA

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: The bedrooms and bathrooms were very large, compared to most European hotels.
Location: A little far removed from most areas, but conveniently located to public transportation which could get you anywhere.
We chose this hotel as a base for day visits to Milan and Venice. The hotel is very nice and had a mall/supermarket across the way which was convenient. We could easily take tram 31, located behind the hotel, to the subway - which then got us to Milan or the train station to visit Venice. Overall, a really nice hotel with large, elegant rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrei Z from Moscow, Russia

Reasonable stay, still logistics and neighborhood should be considered (March 2011)

Posted Mar 17, 2011
Overall the hotel is good and in line with descriptions. Still some small comments: • Noisy air conditioning that we could not switch off due to the heat mode. A hint – open a window and it will stop working • Noisy surrounding streets during a day-time. A hint – do not open a window until necessary )). • Better drive car / use a taxi, avoid walking in the evenings – the surrounding blocks are full of dubious people • Not easy to find – indicated number of the building did not exist in our navigation system – please print out the directions beforehand no TV chanells in English / Deutsch. But again - clean, friendly, reasonable p[rices, lovely breakfasts, big rooms, free and safe parking etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from tehachapi, ca

Impressive!

Posted Jul 2, 2010
What a wonderful relaxing place to stay. The staff is always pleasant, helpful, and welcoming. The linens are exceptional and the room was always clean. To keep the lights on, leave your room card in the card slot. Saving energy is what it is all about. You may have to call to have your air conditioning turned on. They control it. It can get expensive getting to the city in a taxi. You can use the Metro but you may have to take a taxi to get to and from the Metro. Good luck figuring out an address. The mall across the street is very convenient (grocery store inside) and the clerks are generally helpful and kind. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harpers Ferry, WV

Truly a grand hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2009
This was a beautiful hotel in a beautiful park-like setting in the midst of a busy modern city. It felt like an oasis - once we found it. Directions provided by hotel site left you hanging once you found the right autostrade exit (a daunting task in itself!). And figuring out how to keep the lights on in your room was a bit tricky as well. Other than that, we felt pampered and coddled in this old world setting. Don't miss the wonderful breakfast in the frescoed dining room!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel, but

Posted Apr 14, 2009
I picked this hotel due to it's location for my business trip, but I was also staying a few extra day on vacation. The hotel was nice, as was the staff. The only problem is that my internet connection did not work in my room. The hotel tried to fix it several times, but could not figure the problem out (some type of router issue). The lack of internet connection really stress me and my family, since now I needed to stay at my business location all day and half the night. The hotel charges for the internet connection for each day, but I bought a hotel package with internet access included. Just apolgies, but no refund was offerred for the lack of the internet connection.