Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A really memorable hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My second time at this absolutely gorgeous property. Perfect for events at Carroponte (a music venue 5 minutes walk away) and well connected to the centre of Milan via the Bignami Metro stop. The wifi is a bit of a pain and takes a bit of coordination with reception to give you access, but it's at least free once you are online. I would absolutely stay here again and can't recommend it enough!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark Pfrom West Palm Beach, USA

Superior Service from a Unique Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A restored abbey - staying at the Grand Villa is more like staying at a large bed and breakfast. For any standard, the rooms are large, well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff are welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful. The area has its pros and cons. The hotel is surrounded by a large park and a mall with restuarants open late. But there are also industrial plants and large low-rent apartment buildings adjacent as well. The metro stop is convenient - only about a three block walk. Overall a wonderful experience for a week stay in Milan. Thanks especially to Stefano at the front desk who was like a friend we didn't want to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by martinfrom munich

Close to the Institute for movement disorders

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Spacious, large grounds, cool, receptionist extremely helpful, Food delicious, lovely patio for drinks, generous snacks, good value for money, free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored villa

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Elegant ambience in quiet setting yet within easy reach of Milan. Views of snow-covered Alps from dormer window of our 5th floor room.
Cons: Thought food was rather expensive and the same dish ordered on 2 different nights turned out quite different in presentation and detail.
Location: Thanks to the recent opening of new M3 Lilac tube line (not yet on all maps), the hotel is now also readily accessible by the metro.
Spent 4 nights in great comfort. Reception staff excellent. Dining room staff not so experienced and their English was of a variable level of competency.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel handy to metro

Posted Apr 28, 2014
A little out of the centre, but easy to get into the city on metro. Beautiful hotel, great staff, delicious restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rasheed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rajfrom Uk

Lovely hotel- full of Italian character.

Posted Aug 31, 2012
Clean friendly. Lovely old building with a lot of character. Beautifully renovated. Nice gardens. Located very close to a large shopping precinct. Our room was lovely and very comfortable. Would definately stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mariafrom Chino Hills, CA

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: The bedrooms and bathrooms were very large, compared to most European hotels.
Location: A little far removed from most areas, but conveniently located to public transportation which could get you anywhere.
We chose this hotel as a base for day visits to Milan and Venice. The hotel is very nice and had a mall/supermarket across the way which was convenient. We could easily take tram 31, located behind the hotel, to the subway - which then got us to Milan or the train station to visit Venice. Overall, a really nice hotel with large, elegant rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrei Zfrom Moscow, Russia

Reasonable stay, still logistics and neighborhood should be considered (March 2011)

Posted Mar 17, 2011
Overall the hotel is good and in line with descriptions. Still some small comments: • Noisy air conditioning that we could not switch off due to the heat mode. A hint – open a window and it will stop working • Noisy surrounding streets during a day-time. A hint – do not open a window until necessary )). • Better drive car / use a taxi, avoid walking in the evenings – the surrounding blocks are full of dubious people • Not easy to find – indicated number of the building did not exist in our navigation system – please print out the directions beforehand no TV chanells in English / Deutsch. But again - clean, friendly, reasonable p[rices, lovely breakfasts, big rooms, free and safe parking etc.