Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Prpvide English news papers in the lobby.
It is nice hotel and good service. But as I was on a business trip and during my stay the hotel WiFi did not work and it was inconvenient for us. But the rest was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, close to Malpensa Airport

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Mentioned in "my experience" above
Cons: Adding Wi-Fi and an iron in the room.
Location: You must take the train/bus to go to the city center. However, there are some nice castles, fountains and parks within walking distance.
Nice hotel, clean and quiet. Comfortable rooms, bigger than the average European hotel room. The staff was very pleasant and willing to help at all times. Paolo, the shuttle van driver, is extremely nice and efficient. The buffet breakfast was nice every morning with a good variety to choose from. Drawbacks: No Wi-Fi in the room. However, the computer room downstairs has computers with 24-hr Internet connectivity, which was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Decent facilities, convenient to the airport, restaurant is pretty good. WiFi was not working, which, albeit a little inconvenient, was tolerable for a one-night stay (wired internet connection was working).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Nice place

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Location: Good restaurant, "Corner" (in Italian) a 10 minute walk away...or grab one of the bicycles.
Very comfortable beds, nice hot/cold selection for breakfast great recommendation for dinner that to which we could walk from the hotel. Very clean. The wifi access is still down. Wired internet works fine, but most people don't or can't use. 10-15 minutes from the airport. Be sure and call ahead for the shuttle and pre-book your return shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

fine, but no wifi made it logistically challenging

Posted Jun 5, 2015
The hotel is nice, clean, and modern. The room was large enough and the bed was comfortable. The wifi was out for the duration of our stay, and that was frustrating. It was probably no fault of the hotel - the staff said a storm had knocked the wifi out, but it was extremely inconvenient, as our phones would only work over wifi and we had planned to do some business on our laptops as well. It would have been nice to be forewarned of that issue, or to be compensated in some way for the inconvenience. Otherwise, the stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: proximity to MXP and free shuttle to MXP and local train station
Cons: find some blankets not made of wool
Location: many affordable places to dine in the area and you can borrow a bike to go exploring
I have stayed several times at this hotel and always found it only satisfactory. The Wi-Fi was inoperative this time and they still have not figured out how to accomplish an "allergy-free" room.The staff were very unhelpful about replacing wool and feather items from the bedding. It's not that they didn't try to help, they just don't seem to have a clue about what to do and the management refuses to understand that not everyone can tolerate feathers and wool. This seems to be standard "Hilton ignorance" and it has happened repeatedly around the world, so as usual we slept with the comfortable duvet stored in the closet--although they at least had foam pillows this time. It's a decent place well cleaned and the staff is friendly, but convenience to MXP is their best selling point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Highlands Ranch

Where's My Reservation?

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Coming from Colorado, the air conditioning. We were walking around with short sleeve shirts while everyone else were wearing jackets.
Cons: Maps were so-so. Our GPS could not tell us the restaurant was closed or was really just a bar.
Location: Quiet, not commercial. Good for an over night stay or just to unwind.
After a long drive from Florence we wanted to relax and get ready for our flight back home. But there was no reservation in our name. I am sorry that I did not get the young woman's name at the front desk but after letting us get on their WiFi, they saw our confirmation. Even though the hotel was full, we were able to get an air conditioned room, rare at this time of the year in Italy, a comfortable bed, and a view of the local neighborhood. A hotel chain is only as good as the people who work there. Our 3 Hilton stays all had exceptional people at their reception desks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Very nice hotel. Breakfast was great, lots of variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bw

gutes hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: ziemlich ruhige lage, kostenloses parken
Cons: die zimmer sind etwas hellhörig, deshalb beim zimmerkomfort nur 4 sterne
eigentlich war alles perfekt, die zimmer etwas hellhörig, ansonsten jederzeit wieder
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lens

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Hôtel pas très loin de l'aéroport de Malpensa/Milan,pour les voyageurs tardifs,c'est très bien