Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palo Alto, CA

Expected more, not very luxurious

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Great breakfast, nice location
Cons: Room quality and luxury.
Given the ratings for this hotel and the positive reviews I expected more. The location was great but the room could have been more comfortable. Given this class of hotel I would expect down pillows, a nice fluffy duvet and conditioner in the bathroom (only Shampoo). Was pleasant in a lot of ways but not the 4 star experience I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neuza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama, USA

February 2015

Posted Feb 23, 2015
From an early check-in to a late departure, the Antica Locanda dei Mercanti was a perfect place to stay in Milan. Easy walking distance to all of the main sites, a very accommodating staff, generous breakfast, beautiful room ... I wouldn't hesitate to come back and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by valeryfrom Houston

Three day Milan stopover

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
We just had a couple of days in Milan and this hotel is just steps away from everything! We had the triple room since our 15 year old grandson was with us and it is huge! Three sets of french doors overlooking a charming small street leading to the pedestrian boulevard. Breakfast was delicious and the staff is very courteous. Everything was charming and perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京都杉並区

ドゥオーモ、スカラ座のすぐ近く。自宅のようにくつろげる静かなプチホテル

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: スタッフが知的で親切。英語で不自由しない。ダンテ通りから入ってすぐなのに閑静な環境。自宅の居間のようにくつろげる。WiFiも快調でストレスなしでした。
Cons: バスタブがある部屋があってもよい。
Location: ドゥオーモ、ブレラ絵画館等々がすぐ近く。メトロ駅も二駅利用可能。スカラ座でのオペラ鑑賞後も安全に歩いて帰れるので便利。
ミラノ中心部ドゥオーモ地区にあるプチホテル。多くの観光名所にも歩いて行ける。ショッピング、食事にも至便。古い建物の一部を改装したホテルで入口がわかりづらく隠れ家のよう。フロントは鉄扉をくぐって二階にあります。テラスつきの部屋もあり夏には楽しそう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Springfield IL

Opera lovers' delight

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is the second time we stayed at this boutique hotel, close to the heart of town and handy for opera goers like ourselves. The staff is unfailingly helpful and friendly. The balcony is especially large and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno Lorenzofrom Zürich

Una piccola residenza simpatica

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Kleines sympatisches Stadthotel in den oberen Etagen eines alten, sehr ruhig gelegenen Stadtpalais. Lassen sie sich durch das alte und renovationsbedürftige Treppenhaus nicht beeinflussen. Das Hotel ist renoviert und sehr hell und geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Sehr freundliches Personal an der Rezeption. Kleines aber sehr gutes Frühstück. Ideal gelegen für einen Kurzaufenthalt und Einkaufstouren in der Innenstadt Mailands. 5-10 Minuten zur nächsten Metro, Dom, Scala und dem Brera Quartier mit vielen Bars und Restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfekt beliggenhed - lidt slidte værelser.

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Flot reception, perfekt beliggenhed, roligt og meget centralt - men værelse er noget triste og virker gamle/slidte på den kedelig måde - og meget enkle på en ufed måde. Radiator kunne man fx ikke slukke for. Til gengæld er der på visse værelser nogle fantastiske altaner som opvejer meget. Det er ret svært at finde hotellet, da de kun har et lille messingskilt i porten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anatoly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels