Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Pittsburgh

Fantastic

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Center of Milan. Great staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Apatment in milan

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable like staying in someones house
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Business Traveller from USA

Not a Full Service Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is more a cluster of rooms in some sort of ancient building -- with a lovely check in desk and breakfast room. You will be hard pressed even to find the entry to the hotel as there is only a small sign outside the front door. No room service or restaurant although the cappuccino and apple cake we had for breakfast was superb. Our room had a lovely garden terrace but a tiny bathroom and rickety bed. We paid too much for too little and won't return. This hotel is suitable for tourists -- but business travelers will find the lack of services to be a disaster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice but not worth the high price.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
The staff was nice and the room was OK but not worth the price. The bathroom was a little run down and not completely clean. The bedding was torn and overall, the room just looked tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martina from Chicago

Great place to stay in Milan

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Great location and chic, yet comfortable setting,
Cons: The safe was too small to store our iPads.
Location: Walking distance to Duomo and the Ducale castle. Very close to restaurants.
We loved this hotel. It is located on a quiet, narrow street within walking distance of the Duomo. The hotel has no conspicuous sign, and the reception is on the 1st floor, so it was a little bit hard to find at first. The staff is also very low key, so it felt like we were living in our own private apartment while in Milan. The room was huge with what felt like 25 ft. ceilings. The bathroom was part of the room with very sleek sliding opaque glass doors to close off of an area of privacy. The room was decorated in a rather comfortable, understated "shabby chic" kind of way. The hotel reflects the general good taste that is so pervasive throughout fashionable Milan. Breakfast as first seemed a little meager (no fresh fruit, only pastries), but we later learned that we could make specific requests without additional costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel Antica Locanda dei Mercanti

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Good location and good breakfast.
Cons: Make the room more cozy.
The room was a very spacious, modern, white, "loft-like" room and very stark. It was nice, comfortable and clean but it felt "funky"... like someone had stuck furniture in a loft and made it a hotel room. I feel that it was overpriced...we were charged an extra $80.00 per child even though the room fit four people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Ohio

Very nice

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. We were a family of four in one room, but fortunately it was large enough that we were't cramped. Only complaint is that the WIFI reception was very weak and only worked in about a 1/3 of the room. Convenient located between The Duomo and Sforza. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Close to the Duomo

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was outstanding. The only thing that could have made our stay better was the elevator. It was tiny and could not hold all of our luggages. But I guess this is the case for all Italy hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boris from Rhode Island, USA

Superb hotel in the center of Milan

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Service and location
Cons: A little noisy if your window is open in the morning
Location: Center of town, 5 to 15 minutes walk from all major sites.
Located in an old building. A little difficult to find but no big deal. Absolutely superb service: concierge, night staff, cleaning people, etc. Location - absolutely perfect: everything is within 5 to 15 minutes walk - the Duomo, Sforza castle, Leonardo da Vinci's Last Supper, etc. Very nice rooms, mine with a walk-in shower with great water pressure. The only reason I rated room as 4 is because on my first night I could not turn on the air conditioner and had to sleep with my window open so it became pretty noisy in the morning (I was in room #12). It is a funny thing in Italy - in small hotels hvac system cannot handle it when someone wants to turn on the heat and another person (in another room) wants to turn on the a/c. So, if you know that you will want one of those turned on at night inform the staff and they will turn on whatever you desire. Others will be out of luck. My friend stayed in room 33. It faced a much quieter back yard and had a very nice veranda where we had our morning coffee. One very nice feature that this hotel offers (for free) is that they will frame a photo that you can email them and will put it in your room prior to your arrival. My wife was very pleasantly surprised! In summary, I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel.