Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jfrom US

Good quality with a few minor issues

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was of excellent quality. The service is nice, the attitude of the staff is very good. Unfortunately, one can hear airplanes at night. Also, the bathrooms are very old and not very nice looking. Our bathroom had a very tiny tub with a very low shower (160 cm,) not for taller people. For what it is, an older hotel, they are doing a very good job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but unpretentious with excellent staff

Posted Feb 20, 2014
The hotel doesn't pretend to be anything it isn't - it's basic but clean, tidy and the staff are helpful and friendly. It has a very welcoming feel and I'd have no hesitations staying there again. If you're looking for the lap of luxury then this isn't the hotel for you but if your budget is a little more modest then look no further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philfrom San Diego, CA

Chose this hotel to be near Linate airport.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Location: Maybe the closest to the airport, but not THAT close!
Long taxi ride from Milan's central train station, but even longer ride to Linate airport! Hotel stay itself was pleasant though. Desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great little restaurant next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Edmondo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Milan city center Corso Buenos Aires) is only 8-9 km from us. Linate Airport is only 8km from us. If you take eastern ring to reach us then you have to drive 11km. Next time tell taxi driver NOT to take motorway) .. there is the way through Segrate that is only 8 KM from Linate Airport. Thank you. Best Regards Edmondo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ephiefrom London, UK

"excellent value for money"

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: as good as 3 star city hotel but cheaper close to Linate airport very close to the Metro station close to a huge supermarket a pleasant place to stay
Cons: the area is not pretty, and is not central, but it is not an issue unless one wants to be within walking distance of touristic sites
Location: it is a suburban quarter but the place where the hotel is located looks more like an industrial estate.
This hotel is only 7 km from Linate airport and the quality of the rooms and the breakfast, and the friendliness of the staff are as good as many other 3 star hotels I stayed in Milan, but cheaper than city centre hotels. The taxi from the airport cost me 25 euro because I arrived late at night) but after that all the travels I made were with the Metro which is extremely cheap (1 or 2 euros per trip). The Metro stop is 5 minute walk from the hotel and it takes 20 minutes to the Duomo. Very convenient, and much cheaper compared to city centre hotels. While the suburb it is located in is not a touristic place, there is a huge supermarket across the (busy) road nearby. So if one prefers to buy food and eat quietly in the room - it is extremely convenient. There is nothing fancy about the hotel, but overall it is excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel for everyone

Posted May 14, 2013
The hotel is close to all, amenities, staff are customers Friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

Great Value Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
My fiance and I stayed here when visiting Milan for the Italian Grand Prix. As this is an expensive weekend for hotels in Milan we couldnt afford more than a 3* hotel slighlty outside the city. This hotel was an excellent choice. Whilst there is nothing of note to see or do around the hotel, it is very convenient for the Metro which is only 15 mins ride to the centre of Milan and runs til gone midnight. The staff were very friendly and helpfull with most staff knowing enough English to communicate well where my broken Italian failed! The hotel room was very clean and well serviced every day. The air con was excellent. Quiet and quick to cool the room. Only issue we really had was that the roomed smelled like it had been a smoking room once upon a time when we asked for non-smoking. It wasnt that bad though and certainly wouldnt put me off. Surrounding area felt safe and was quiet at night. If you are looking for a clean & comfortable base from which to explore Milan without breaking the bank for anything flash, this is perfect. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vida and John

Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We felt a bit deceived by location. Close to metra, but not as close to Linate airport as hotels.com originally stated. It was more than 3 miles and cost 30 Euros for taxi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com