Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We only stayed at the hotel for one night but we had a fantastic experience. A very comfortable, convenient and affordable hotel. We would come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billy D Smith from DENVER COLORADO

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel close to he Duomo--great location. Clean rooms. Desk clerks during the day were not very helpful, but the evening fellow was very nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast included in the hotel rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler123 from New York

Location, location, location

Posted May 6, 2014
Walk to everywhere in less than 15 minutes, Duomo, Da Vinci Last Supper, navigili, Piazza Castello, etc. Supermarket, restaurants are all within 2 - 5 minutes walking distance. Expect a small and clean European 3 star hotel room. Room is small but average size by European standards. Air conditioning in our room was noisy and non-effective. I can see it been a big problem, but since the days we were there does not really require air conditioning or heating, it was not a problem during our stay. Yes, you can hear street noise even with windows closed, but tolerable by city resident standards. If you have to leave windows open in hot days, noise is a problem.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hui from Chen

Beware of Information from the Front Desk

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A friend and I spent one night here before flying out of Milan. The location is fairly central (10-minute walk from the Duomo), and the rooms were relatively modern and quite clean, albeit small. The biggest problem, however, was the misinformation from the front desk. When I inquired about what the taxi cost would be for a ride to Linate Airport, I was told it would be 100 Euros. I found this rather shocking, since it was only 8 kilometers away. I asked again, just to be sure, and was told the same. The clerk then offered to reserve a car for me for the same price. I declined and asked around on my own, and discovered the actual cost was about 12 Euros (you can also there by public transportation for 2.5 Euros)!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ray from Hong Kong

Good Place to Stay a Night

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Location: Can walk to the Duomo in 5 to 10 mins
In terms of convenience, Ariston is a bit far from the nearest subway station. It's better to take the tram which has a stop right out of the hotel entrance. Location-wise, it is fairly accessible to the Duomo and St Ambrogio Basilica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elaine from England

Perfect position, everything we could want

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Modern, spotless, furniture and fittings, in bedroom, bathroom and public rooms; helpful staff; central position; apparently safe walk to hotel.
Cons: Freshly-made coffee, freshly-squeezed orange juice, and tastier, warm croissants - but if all these were done the price would have to increase!
Location: Really good location - walkable to Duomo, Last Supper, Art Galleries, Castle, La Scala, shops... and trams right outside if feet ache!
This hotel was recommended in the Rough Guide so when there was just one room available for our dates, at short notice. I snapped it up - and we were glad we did. Yes, it lacks a bit of character but the upside of that is that the facilities and furnishings are very modern, and spotless. And yes, it's on a main road and is a bit noisy from the trams - but the obvious upside of that is that the trams are very close. However, the best thing is the position, and it isn't necessary to use public transport at all for the main sights. The rooms are a bit small, but the price is very reasonable for a city-centre hotel. The staff are very helpful and the breakfast buffet is varied and served in a very pleasant room, though our only slight quibble is that the coffee, orange juice and croissants are are usually better in Italian restaurants (but again, it's reasonably priced). The hotel doesn't do evening meals, but there is a superb restaurant next door that does - we went there for each of our five evenings! There is also, unusually for a city-centre 3-star hotel we think, a very pleasant bar. There is a charge for wifi but at least one nearby café has free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: location, clean and price
Cons: Nothiung
Location: In centre - excellent
The hotel is modern and though it does not have much character, its location near the Duomo and central facilities (eg subway) makes it a very useful base. The rooms are air-conditioned and spotless. Breakfast was provided and was very reasonable. A good pl;ace to stay. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Excellent location, good amenities.

Posted Jun 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Ariston is a ten-to-fifteen minute walk from Piazza del Duomo, and not much further from the Navigli. We were pleased to find a good hotel at a reasonable price this close to the places we wanted to go. Our room was big enough to be comfortable for a four-day stay. Bed was comfortable and everything worked - including the air conditioning which was important in very warm weather. The breakfast buffet was ok, pretty standard for hotels we visited on this trip. Staff at the desk were friendly and helpful, and gave us a restaurant recommendation that was useful. Housekeeping was fine and we had no complaints about cleanliness, There's a computer in the lobby but a charge of 5 Euros to use it - we decilned. That seemed excessive. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London, UK

A good city centre hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Central location. Well maintained and clean hotel.
Location: It is five minutes walk from the Duomo.
The Hotel Ariston is conveniently located in the centre of Milan, only a few minutes walk from the Duomo. The bedroom was well decorated and clean. The buffet breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. The staff were pleasant and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com