Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Contact the hotel to check booking

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were a nice size and comfortable.
Cons: The attitude of the woman on reception.
If you don't mind the cold attitude of the woman working on the hotel then this hotel works well as somewhere of a reasonable price to spend a few nights. It is close to a metro stop so is easily accessible and within walking distance of some nice restaurants. The rooms are clean and of a reasonable size and the breakfast was croissants, toast and cornflakes with a selection of drinks. The only problem we had was that when we arrived expecting a prepaid room we found that they had no record of our booking at all! The money hadn't been taken from our accounts but we were lucky they had rooms left.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quaint, cheap hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: Internet access.
Location: Excellent location. Not far from the train station, near a park, easy walk to city center and close to public transportation lines.
The hotel is clearly old, but in good repair and clean. No frills. Internet access is troublesome. Friendly staff. Good espresso at the lobby bar. Near enough to everything, but in a quiet neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Jack from Dallas

Could be much better.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Good location and good price.
Cons: There needs to be better beds.
Location: Close to a park and museum
I found the room to be loud and the beds are very uncomfortable. The "direct" people at the front desk seemed to not like to speak English. We did not get everything done that we wanted to in Milan so asked to stay an additional night. We were told it would be an additional 25 euros added to the nightly rate for another night. I guess we could have booked online for cheaper but decided that we could go down the street to another hotel for cheaper and more friendly accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
The lady at the front desk us who I think is the wife of the owner was so UNFRIENDLY. It is not a good experience when, from the very start, they make you feel unwelcomed. My question is, why even bother to have guests in your hotel if you don't make them welcomed???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alko from Toronto, ON

Reasonable price, good location.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, good price and close to subway
Location: Duomo, Milan center
Pros: Clean rooms, good price and close to subway. Cons: WiFi did not work (at least on my android), hotel located on noisy intersection, where street cars running all the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Xin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ok..

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The location was good and the staff was helpful. The bedspread was filthy though.. I thought it was rather unusual to find a hotel in that condition
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Simple room, but very clean. No elevator. Location is fine, 5 minute walk to metro or 15 min walk to center/ shopping district. A few bars, restaurants etc in the neighbourhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe p

Quick 2 day stop over.

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff at the hotel was very helpful. The problem is there is no elevator and all the baggage had to be humped up 2 flights of steps. The rooms and bathroom were clean but very , very , small even by European standards. The neighborhood was ok and did have a few great restaurants close buy. They have only 2 news channels in English on the tv. No mini frig in room. If you love steps this hotel is for you. Please pick another hotel.