Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel next to the duomo

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, rooms relatively big by European standards, clean and comfortable. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Central Location

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Family-friendly; great breakfast, good dinner options, though we didn't dine there.
Cons: No need for a rain-style shower head over a traditional bathtub: it spills to the floor. We didn't use it.
Location: Very close to the Duomo, Palazzo Reale, and a few metro stations.
We had a very good experience staying at this hotel as a family. The location is very central to many attractions. Our room was spacious and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible Horrible Horrible staff!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Cons: The staff's attitude towards their clients requires massive improvement.
Location: We also didn't like the location. Even though it's close to the Duomo, it's on the side away from the action and all the activities.
Their staff, starting at the reception and thru the restaurant are horribly rude. We travel a lot, and in fact, during this stay, we had traveled thru Rome, Florence, Venice, Como, and found the staff of all of the other hotels to be great, and we unfortunately ended our stay at this hotel in Milan with the horrible staff. Stay Away!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Walking distance to city centre

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Excellent buffet breakfast, very convenient for sight seeing trips and nice bar area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Not bad-stunk like smoke. difficult to find parking but close to stuff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shanghai

great location...but

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Great location, good breakfast but room to small for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty from Colorado

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Large, modern rooms with balconies and the location.
Cons: Totally satisfied
Location: Walking distance to Galleria, Teatro de la Scala, and Cathedral.
What a treat to find this luxurious, large room after staying in some very small, dated rooms throughout Italy! The hotel is beautiful with well-appointed rooms and lots of amenities. Very near Teatro La Scala, the cathedral, and major shopping district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Newcastle Upon Tyne

A few days at the Hotel Brunelleschi.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The facilities are excellent and the staff are friendly.
Cons: Bar staff can be busy so you sometime have to wait at the bar, an extra member of bar staff may help particularly as they are also working as waiters.
Location: This hotel is right at the centre of Milan within a few minutes walk of the Duomo so you are at the centre of many main attractions.
Myself and a friend have stayed at this hotel a number of times. It is comfortable and well organised and well place very near the Duomo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from London

Excellent location near Duomo.

Posted May 12, 2014
Hotel a bit jaded, but with excellent location and very helpful staff. Rooms clean, but noisy: trams from 5am right outside the window. Breakfast not great and in a claustrophobic room.