Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basel

Good location, attentive staff.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms. Good breakfast with fresh milk!
Cons: The internet. It strangely didn't seem to like facebook very much and I lost several important messages.
Location: 25 min walk to convention center. Practically across the street from a fantastic sushi restaurant.
I made a mistake booking a double instead of a twin room with my colleague, and the staff went out of their way to fix the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Hotel in Milan convenient for conferences

Posted Jul 10, 2014
A 15-minute walk away from the MiCo convention centre, partly through a park, this high quality, quiet hotel is conveniently located for conferences. The rooms are nice, but not very spacious. The generous hours for breakfast (7-11am) is a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Giuliana from UK

excellent hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very comfortable hotel, the bathroom had a nice jacuzzy, two sinks, slippers. the beds and pillows are really plush and comfortable, and the personnel very helpful. There is a free aperitivo at 6 p.m. All in all, a really excellent hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from Niagara Falls, Canada

Overall not bad

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was only one night but great for the price point
1 out of 5
by Jason from manchester, england

Hard work and just not interested

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Generally clean/ rooms ok.
Cons: Standard of service. Team morale. Welcome. Genuine goodbye.
Location: We picked the wrong location. Very few bars / restaurants near by. Had to get taxis everywhere. Should have done more research.
Room OK- jacuzzi bath didnt work. And shower was stuck on HOT! Some rooms had coffee facilities. Some didnt. Ironing service- available some days... And would only do one item. Sent 2 down to be done and got called to reception for an arguement over it. Wasnt allowed to iron my own clothes either. This service was chargeable at €6 item also. Breakfast- some sites say €15... Got charged €19 and also charged for 2 breakfasts which i didnt have. Booked a taxi service direct and didnt use hotel service. The hotel GM then tried to get involved and change the price we had agreed with the firm to try and get a cut- shameful. Booked twin rooms- 4 of us were split up into singles. Not neccessarily bad but then lacked atmosphere. - lack of organisation Lift took forever Bin was full of tissues on my arrival- room not clean Reception genuinely not interested - check in was a disaster- all passports handed in and i was still being asked if i was Mr Kobayashi?!!! Also on the wrong side of town. Would stay closer to the Duomo next time nearer the other bars- we had to go 10 mins taxi to get to a decent area of 10 bars or so with some life. Unfortunately wont be staying here again- check out was also a disaster asking people to pay who had already paid. I had to provide documentation to prove this. Would be ok if they sorted themselves out and got stuck in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie

Old World Charm

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The location to the Metro and the neighborhood.
Cons: It would be nice to have a kettle in the room for a cup of tea or coffee. An ironing board and iron, even upon request would be helpful.
Location: There is a McDonald across the street if you miss your Big Mac. Supermarket is about a 5 minute walk. Metro station is close by.
The hotel rate is very reasonable and I received an upgrade of room when I arrived. The hotel decor is very traditional Italian but is clean and well kept. I usually stay in more contemporary hotels because a contemporary look always gives a cleaner impression to me. Staffs are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anna from Ausralia

Excellence

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the Capitol is perfect. The room was excellent. The beds were very comfortable. The Wi Fi didn't work but it didn't spoil our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Houston

Good location

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Decor is less than trendy (although in good repair). AC works but is noisy and the fan must be shut off manually otherwise it is always running.
Location: Panino giusto (up the block) -part of a chain and good quality/price. Gelateria across street from latter is also very good. No real restaurants near
Good price and location. Can't comment on personality of staff or their efficiency as I didn't interact with front desk. Deluxe room are decent size and Jacuzzi showers are nice. Other rooms are likely small. No attractions in the vicinity. Subway stop nearby (Pagano or Wagner) provide easy access to city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from London

Practical for business trip

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Room was a bit small but was as advertised. Service in the bar area on the first night was not great.