Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Julie from Melbourne Australia

Poor value for the price

Posted Jan 25, 2014
This hotel was old & in need of refurbishment. Staff appeared indifferent and not helpful. The location was ok. Bed was really uncomfortable and wi fi slow. Would have expected better for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, non-glitzy, yet clean option

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Clean enough and inexpensive. Staff very nice. Essentially in between the central train/bus station (it's glorious) and the Piazza del Duomo. Not a bad walk. Felt safe during the day and the night, despite being a tab off the beaten path. (That said, it is just around the corner from the really nice-looking Westin.) Free wifi is a plus. Not the prettiest room in the city, but certainly beats a hostel, etc. They're always cleaning!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan from Kingston, Canada

Convenient location for quick trip

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only 10 minutes from the train station in nice neighbourhood and a 20 minute walk to the center. Nice European hotel with basic amenities. Priced accordingly. Good restaurant recommendations from the staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mature age honeymooners from Australia

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small and very very basic room. One night was enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the budget minded

Posted Aug 11, 2013
We were traveling to Milan on a tight budget and hotel casa Mia was perfect for our needs. It was a twenty minute walk or less to all the main hot spots of Milan. The staff was friendly and the rooms were always clean. Some reviews said they didn't have air conditioning but our room did have AC. The hotel also offered breakfast in the morning, which was simple but perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to those on a tight budget or for those who are only looking for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from London

Clean, close to metro

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple, nice and clean. Close to metro, basic breakfast, ok Internet. Was happy to stay there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great cheap stopover

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Milan is expensive- this place offered a good cheap stopover in the centre of town, with a breakfast included- clean, quiet and practical.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It'll do...

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Exit staff person. A/c worked reasonably well.
Cons: Get an elevator, or at least a porter to help folks with their luggage.
Not a bad little room. Greeting staff was not very fluent in English and was more interested in something on TV than answering our questions. The BIG drawback is the 37 steps to get to the lobby. No elevator and no porter! Staff person I met at check out was much more engaged, and helpful. The room was very small, and the bed was not very comfortable, but for a brief overnight stay before catching the flight home, it was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by V from Texas

Worked out fine

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hotel we were initially underwhelmed. The rooms are average sized and the hallways are narrow. Most of the hotel staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are on tile and the bathroom is average size. The bed is very hard but slept better than anticipated. The room has air conditioning which is a must during warm weather. The location was fine and worked out nice. The breakfast is included but the downside is that it is a small continental breakfast. The upside is Cappuccinno's were included. A very nice touch.