Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo in Milan

Good if you want to stay near the train station

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: If you are a walker, you can walk from the hotel to all the main sights (great way to see the city and some of the residential neighborhoods).
This hotel is just a 5 minute walk from the train station, and frankly within walking distance of the Duomo and the Galleria, and the posh shopping district Montenapoleone (about 30 minute walk). Remember, you are in Europe and rooms will be small. The only thing I didn't like about the hotel is that breakfast and WiFi are extra charges. Other than that, quite acceptable and accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim and Yolanda from California

Close to train station

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very good hotel close to the train station. The complimentary breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lina from Morristown, NJ

Close to Train Station

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Colombia because we were flying out of Milan the next morning and needed a hotel near the train station. The hotel is within a five minute walk of the train station and the neighborhood isn't as bad as one would think being so close to the train station. We walked to all the major sights in Milan, but it did take us about a half hour. The hotel lobby is modern, well lit and clean. However, once we got to our room on the third floor, the hallway was dark and dingy and our room reminded us of a dirty college dorm room. The bathroom was dirty, the toiletries had been used and the airconditioning required us to open the thermostat and play with some wires in order to start it. Breakfast and wi-fi were not included. We paid for the wi-fi for our stay and it was the worst connection we experienced in all of Italy. There was no way to be sure that you would have it continuously. The front desk manager who was there when we arrived had a bit of an attitude problem and was not welcoming at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Flora

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: The Hotel Staff was very helpful.
The neighborhood had a few grocery stores. There was a nice buffet lunch place around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jayne from sydney

Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night in transit on the way to lake como. Small rooms, but fine for a room where all you want to do is sleep then move on. The rooms encompass window shutters which can be helpful if sleep is important .. but it feels like some of the rooms have been closed up for quite a while, so they were very dusty and stuffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil from Ireland

Not bad for business travelers

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Some but not all staff
Staff varied from extremely unhelpful to unhelpful. Location is good close to central station and in a good area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Mission Viejo, CA

Clean, quite hotel close to transportation

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: It was well priced, clean and quiet. Location on a one-way street avoided street noise. Close to Metro and Central rail station. Air-conditioned.
Cons: Perhaps opening the complimentary breakfast an hour earlier, say, 6 a.m.
Location: Five minutes walk to Metro subway and Centrale rail station. Easy transport for me to Duomo and adjacent attractions, Lake Como and airport.
Before returning to the US after 3 days of business in northern Italy, I wanted to spend a weekend sightseeing in and around Milano. I reviewed available hotels online in search of one offering the basics in amenities and was close to the Metro and rail station. Upon arrival, I was received politely and checked in promptly. Many modest convenient places to eat in walking distance, including fast food, pizzeria/ristorantes, cafeterias. ATM/cash machines nearby. Despite proximity to rail station and sketchy characters who reside there, immediate area of Hotel Colombia seemed safe and quiet. Rail station proved invaluable for easy, cheap way to visit Lake Como and return to Malpensa airport. Close by Metro made travel to the Duomo area easy and cheap. Housekeeping excellent, as well as Wifi service. Room seemed small but adequate for a single traveler. For this price, the hotel value was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bryan from Italy

Close to the train station

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff & lots of restaurants in the surrounding area. Wireless Internet is 5 euro per stay, but couldn't get it to connect on the 3rd floor. When we inquired at the front desk, they told us that the signal strength is the best on the 5th floor. Overall a very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the Central train station

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great fitness centre. Really clean room with everything you need in the bathroom. Price was very good too. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mirae from Ny

Very good

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I like it but it was little bit smaller than i thought