Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Perfekt für einen Kurztrip in Mailand

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: Gemütliche Zimmer, gutes Frühstück und der Mini-Pool auf dem Dach sind Highlights des Hotels. Das Personal an der Reception ist überaus freundlich.
Location: Die Lage ist perfekt geeignet, um zu Fuß die Stadt zu erkunden oder zum Shoppen.
Wir waren für ein verlängertes Wochenende mit 2 Übernachtungen im Hotel De la Ville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milan

tres bien situé dans le centre

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: le confort
Location: très proches a pied de la plupart des musées et a 2 pas de la SCALA
calme confort et serviabilité du personnel situation privilegiée petit déjeuner de très bonne composition, bon rapport qualité prix,amabilité du personnel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rm

Albergo centrale ma stile anni '80

Posted Jun 30, 2015
la persona addetta al ceck in era stressata e poco disponibile, risultando scortese. Le stanze hanno bagni piccoli e l'atmosfera anni 80 andrebbe modernizzata, la colazione non entusiasmante anche per la location. Prezzi decisamente eccessivi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

City Centre Convenience

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Quie,t despite city centre hustle and bustle. Not too big. Good choice at breakfast. Free Wi-Fi and an internet access point with a printer.
Location: Within walking distance of all historical city centre sights. La Scala, the Galleria, Duomo all on the doorstep
We booked this hotel for a hastily arranged visit to La Scala. We had stayed in a Sina Hotel before and so we hoped Hotel De la Ville would live up to expectations. It certainly did. We arrived after a transfer from Malpensa at 21.00 and were greeted warmly but reception staff. A porter was on hand to take our baggage and efficiently showed us to our well appointed room. The staff were courteous throughout and helpful whenever we needed anything. We asked about booking for dinner as we were late and we were told that there would be no problem. We had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant and had individual attention from the waitress who was not in any hurry to usher us out, in spite of it being after closing time by the time we had finished the huge portion of Tarte Tatin - the chef served my wife the remainder of the desert, at least a double helping, rather than throw it away! Check out was efficient and the concierge, without asking, offered to stow our bags until we were collected for our transfer later in the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Centrally located hotel - fantastic staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Scoured over hotel listings before choosing this one. Perfect choice! We flew in overnight and stopped to drop bags until room was available but staff was able to provide room immediately. Hotel is perfect location with easy access to multiple attractions. Wonderful breakfast available. Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Super emplacement!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: position
Cons: petit déjeuner
Location: super quartier, plein de magasins, à visiter: Dôme de Milan, La Scala , le chateau ...
Un bel hotel avec tous les conforts nécessaires, en plein centre historique de Milan, juste à coté du Duomo, de la Scala et du métro. La chambre est propre et confortable, le personnel gentil et attentif. La position de cet hébergement est exceptionnelle pour le tourisme milanais. Seul bémol, le petit déjeuner est plutôt médiocre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There is no pool

Posted May 26, 2015
There is a puddle of water which is 0.8 metres deep which allows them to say they have a pool so when in sites like expedia you search for particular requirements, which comes up. So disappointing and it was the only reason I booked this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 17, 2015
Valeur signe. Service fiable. Personnel sérieux. Très agréable endroit. Le mot-clé ici est „valeur sure“
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zuhal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr freundlicher Service & Concierge, beste Lage

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Wir waren mit dem Hotel in Gänze sehr happy! Beste zentrale Lage am Dom, Scala, Shopping Streets - freundlicher Empfang, etwas kleine aber gemütliches Zimmer. Frühstück "okay".