Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john from uk

Milan in three days.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Walking distance to all areas. Amazing breakfast buffet (croissants filled with pistachio cream). Double glazing (trams are loud). Nice rooftop bar.
Cons: So far, so good.
We took three days to explore Milan. We didn't realise this was Design Fair weekend which, apparently, is the busiest weekend of the year! Still we found places to eat and drink without too much trouble. Most of the action is down by the canal banks, south of the town centre. Prices were surprisingly reasonable even in the touristy areas, even ice-cream by the Duomo was only Eu2.5. Have a look round the castle. You will have to book in advance to see The Last Supper, so decide if you really care or not. The shops are great if you don't mind paying Eu300 for a handbag with a designer label on. Street traders sell identical unlabelled ones for Eu3. Food is mostly meat and pasta, I think you need to go out of town for gourmet. Street food like a slice of pizza or the brilliant stuffed focaccia is great for around Eu4. Metro is easy, Eu1.50 for a 90 min ticket. Be very careful crossing the road. No-one takes much notice of the traffic lights and the trams are deadly. Lots of nice paved areas though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patrizia from Stockport

Excellent location all main sites within walking

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Location superb, all main sites within easy walking distance. Staff were very approachable and helpful. Restaurant food very good and would recommend
Cons: Instructions for coffee machine in room needed!
Location: Great location 5 mins from Duoma & Galleria. Sforzesco Castle and La Scala is a must visit but enjoy just strolling along beautiful historic corsi.
Found hotel on internet and very happy with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill and Malvyn from Central England

great location for short break sightseeing.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Location the best.
Cons: could not fault anything worst think we can say is the hotel room was too warm.
Location: Everything was with in walking distance 20 minuites at most. People watching whilst sipping coffee was the best.
Just back from 5 days we thought the hotel was perfect location not even 5 minuites walk to the Dumo so everything was close. Hotel staff very helpfull rooms clean and comfortable. Shuttle bus was great from Airport to central station only 8euro each way, Train to lake Como was easy only 1 hour and worth the trip again only 4euro each way worth the trip All in all worth the trip we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Albania

Nice hotel, in the heart of Milano

Posted Mar 24, 2014
perfect location, easy connections with tram and metro. Most important 3 minutes walk from Duomo and all attractions. Staff was very helpful. Very good breakfast with a lot of Italian traditional foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dylan from Carlsbad, CA

good location, small bathtub, noise from streetcar

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: good location, good breakfast, clean
Cons: small bathtub, noise from streetcars, room too hot in winter and couldn't open windows because of streetcar noise
Location: 5 minute walk to Duomo. Metro is across street.
good location, small bathtub, noise from streetcars, room too hot in winter and couldn't open windows because of streetcar noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location friendly bar area

Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leta Gandolfini

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cliff

Nice Hotel close to Duomo

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Nice hotel substituted 5 minutes walk to the Duomo. The rooms are clean but are small which is the case for most Milan hotels. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is the second time i have stayed at this hotel and will return again.