Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from G

Posted Jun 23, 2014
A great budget option in a residential neighborhood. The metro is only 5 minutes away. The friendly owner gave us a warm welcome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super happy

Posted May 11, 2014
This was our first time in Milan and Hotel Edy helped us so much to make our stay amazing and comfortable. It is in a residential area, less than 5 min walk to the Metro. It felt super safe even coming back late at night from the Navigli district which i highly recommend for people of all ages to check out. The staff were so friendly and in the morning when we woke up the pretty lady with super curly hair offered us a cappuccino and some treats for breakfast. She was so enthusiastic and helpful, as was the rest of the staff who were always kind too :) Great way to start our morning. The rooms were a nice size with a small shower in the corner and were always clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Milan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Very pleasant for a 1 star hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Staff were friendly
Cons: Bed was too big for room, kept injuring knees
Hotel staff were very friendly and it was a clean hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SimonG from Hinckley

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was excellent value for money. Staff were very friendly and only too happy to help, hotel was probably on a par with Travel Lodge. Located close to the metro, with a supermarket and restaurants in close. Would recommend to anyone looking for cheap & cheerful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Durham, UK

Great budget hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Hotel Edy is a great hotel for a short break in Milan. My boyfriend and I spent a night here in August and found it to be perfect for our needs. It is in a good location, only a few metro stops from the city centre. We arrived early in the morning and were told our room was ready so we were able to check in early. The room was very clean and bright and nice and spacious. For the price it had everything we needed and we found the staff to be lovely and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people wanting good value for money in Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joan C from California

Close to metro. easy to find,

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had only a two night stay in Milan but Paula and the rest of the reception personnel made us quite welcome, gave us a recommendation of a wonderful restaurant on the other corner of the block and emailed me promptly that I had left a bag of clothes behind. I emailed back that we would pick them up upon our return route and they said no problem, they would hold them for me.Thank you all at Hotel Edy! If you're not looking for super fancy (communal WC in hall) this hotel is perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was there about 8 nights and first thing which I think is very remarkable is ,the position of hotel , it's in a nice area close to everywhere ,the staff are such as kind people . the bathroom and toilet are share but those were clean ,the staff cleaning bathroom and toilet every morning .they have got a good WiFi and that is free. overall it's good hotel with nice price ,something else a nice pizza shop is front of hotel and I suggest you try it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel for expensive Milan

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Good hotel for the price. Location is right by the metro (which can be infrequent but is none the less excellent). Shower in the corner of your room and sharing toilet is fine. Walls are VERY thin so you can hear everything that happens in the rooms next door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com