Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nice, safe, and quiet.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Very close to the train station and to a PAM.
Hotel Florence was nice for our one-night stay. It's convenient to the train station, though it's a bit far from the main Milan attractions. But a nice walk or the metro or a cab will get you anywhere. Our room was nice, even though it was a bit small. It was clean, and the wifi and elevator were reliable. Bring your own washcloths, as only handtowels and towels are provided. Only complaint --- the man working the front desk was really unfriendly (and you have to leave your room key with the front desk when you leave the hotel). But overall a good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Asten Netherlands

Prettig hotel op de rand van het centrum

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Location: Tegen het centrum van Milaan en een park, dichtbij een metrostation. At the edge of the city-centre of Milan and a park, close to a metrostation.
Ik en mijn vriendin waren zeer tevreden over hotel Florence. Het hotel lag tegen het centrum van Milaan op ongeveer 300 meter van het metrostation Loretto. Dit metrostation heeft aansluiting op de metrolijnen M1 en M2. Deze lijnen komen uit op bijna alle bezienswaardigheden in Milaan en dit maakte het zeer makkelijk om snel van en naar de bezienswaardigheden te reizen. Het hotel zag er netjes uit en het personeel was zeer vriendelijk. We hebben een klein probleempje gehad maar dat was zeer snel opgelost. Al met al vonden wij het een prettig verblijf. Wanneer we weer naar Milaan gaan, verblijven we zeer waarschijnlijk weer in hotel Florence. Me and my girlfriend were very pleased with our stay at hotel Florence. The hotel was situated at the edge of the city-center of Milan at approximately 300 metres of metrostation Loretto. This metrostation is connected to lines M1 and M2. These lines connect to most of the points of interest in Milan, this made it very easy to travel to and from the points of interest. The hotel looked very neat and the staff was very friendly. We have had a small problem which was solved in a matter of minutes. We have had a very pleasant stay. If we travel to Milan again, we most likely stay at hotel Florence again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very nice, breakfasts very lovely, room was a great size, had our own little balcony, lovely staff
Cons: Would be nice to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in youre room
Location: Very close to metro, train station, shopping was awesome
Very convenient to metro system, 10 - 15 min walk to main train station, very close to mazing shops, wasnt very noisey. Staff very helpful, loved Milan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Milan

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Booked a short break in Milan and chose to stay at the Florence hotel because of our price budget which bracket it fitted in to. Had a great time in Milan and wasn't disappointed with our choice of hotel , good location about 30mins walk to centre or close to metro the staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms were clean and breakfast was quite adequate. A job well done by all the staff at the Florence hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
by rltfrom nyc

good choice and good value

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a quiet residential area, near several additional small hotels and a park. Metro is close as are restaurants. Good breakfast, graciously served. A particularly nice feature, the woman desk agent enthusiastically provided advice on museum and similar visits that enriched our trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lpr

Meluisa hotelli

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Sijainti oli kohtuullinen, tosin en ehtinyt perehtyä eri majoitusvaihtoehtoihin paljoa varaushetkellä.
Cons: En markkinoisi lapsiperheen hotellina.
Location: Hotelli sijaitsi päärautatieaseman lähettyvillä (2 metropysäkin päässä) punaisen metrolinjan varrella. Hotellin vieressä oli puisto ja leikkikenttä.
Hotelli oli vaatimatonta perustasoa. Meillä oli 3 hengen huone 1 kerroksessa. Hotelli sijaitsi kahden vilkkaan kadun risteyksessä ja meidän huone oli lähinnä risteystä. Huoneessa oli kaksi ikkunaa, joten kaikki liikenteen melu kuului hyvin läpi yön. Varauksessa oli maininta, että melutonta huonetta ei taata mutta melutaso oli silti yllätys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, UK

Nothing too much trouble

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean rooms and breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: There are few bars in a walking distance and shopping strip Corso Buenos Aires only few minutes walk away
Great hotel in a convenient location, only few minutes from the metro station (Lorato, green and red line). The biggest attribute of the place is its staff, always happy to answer all the questions, give directions or even look up answers in the internet for you. Great breakfast with good choices to keep you going until lunch. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Salla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Flemmingfrom København

Udmærket til prisen

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Udmærket til prisen. Nem adgang til metro og let at komme til centrum. Morgenmaden var ikke imponerende, men ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Ceiling fans, rooms need updating
Location: Lots to do in Milan and the hotel is near a metro stop.
This hotel is conveniently located in a residential neighborhood near a metro stop. The staff are great. The facilities are dated. The ceiling fans are loud and in one of our rooms the wires were visible where it attached to the ceiling and the fan shook when turned on. It was unusable. One of our rooms was tiny and uncomfortable. The other was larger but not with minimal amenities. The staff, location, and price are what make this hotel worthwhile.