Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Nice, safe, and quiet.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Location: Very close to the train station and to a PAM.
Hotel Florence was nice for our one-night stay. It's convenient to the train station, though it's a bit far from the main Milan attractions. But a nice walk or the metro or a cab will get you anywhere. Our room was nice, even though it was a bit small. It was clean, and the wifi and elevator were reliable. Bring your own washcloths, as only handtowels and towels are provided. Only complaint --- the man working the front desk was really unfriendly (and you have to leave your room key with the front desk when you leave the hotel). But overall a good hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very nice, breakfasts very lovely, room was a great size, had our own little balcony, lovely staff
Cons: Would be nice to be able to make a cup of tea or coffee in youre room
Location: Very close to metro, train station, shopping was awesome
Very convenient to metro system, 10 - 15 min walk to main train station, very close to mazing shops, wasnt very noisey. Staff very helpful, loved Milan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break in Milan

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Booked a short break in Milan and chose to stay at the Florence hotel because of our price budget which bracket it fitted in to. Had a great time in Milan and wasn't disappointed with our choice of hotel , good location about 30mins walk to centre or close to metro the staff were very friendly and helpful the rooms were clean and breakfast was quite adequate. A job well done by all the staff at the Florence hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cardiff, UK

Nothing too much trouble

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean rooms and breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: There are few bars in a walking distance and shopping strip Corso Buenos Aires only few minutes walk away
Great hotel in a convenient location, only few minutes from the metro station (Lorato, green and red line). The biggest attribute of the place is its staff, always happy to answer all the questions, give directions or even look up answers in the internet for you. Great breakfast with good choices to keep you going until lunch. Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the money

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, price
Cons: Ceiling fans, rooms need updating
Location: Lots to do in Milan and the hotel is near a metro stop.
This hotel is conveniently located in a residential neighborhood near a metro stop. The staff are great. The facilities are dated. The ceiling fans are loud and in one of our rooms the wires were visible where it attached to the ceiling and the fan shook when turned on. It was unusable. One of our rooms was tiny and uncomfortable. The other was larger but not with minimal amenities. The staff, location, and price are what make this hotel worthwhile.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Noisy, smokey, and moldy

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location fairly near train station. Pleasant and helpful reception staff.
Cons: Bathroom cleanliness. Facilities upgrade. Separating smokers and non-smokers.
Location: Hotel is located on a small, dingy park. Restaurants within walking distance, including the one recommended by the hotel staff, are tired & touristy.
We were awakened after midnight by a couple woman having a lively conversation in the hallway outside our door. After, we knocked on the door from the inside, they took their conversation into their own room...of which we heard every word through the wall...for another hour. Several times through the night and in the morning we smelt fresh cigarette smoke coming in through the bathroom. And the bathroom...well, the cleaning staff could, at least, clean the mold off the wall above the shower (the very narrow plastic shower) on a regular basis, if the hotel itself is not going repair whatever is causing it. Milano's airports were our gateway at the beginning and end of a lovely 10 days in Italy. We did much better with an online accommodation from a well known apartment rental/bnb website on our way into Milano at the beginning of our trip. It was cleaner, cheaper, and more spacious. Unfortunately, that accommodation was booked as we were leaving Italy. With such competition, cheap hotels like Hotel Florence can't get away with being careless any longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J&Jfrom NYC

Close to Public Transportation.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room had air conditioning and was one of the few rooms with a terrace, which made our stay more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Youngfrom Toronto

Good location in proximity to metro system

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good basic hotel, nothing fancy but all the amenities one needs at a reasonable price. Accommodating staff. Breakfast not great but adequate. Best thing is proximity to the metro - just a few blocks away. Gets you into centre Milano or anywhere else you want to go quickly and avoids having to stay at more expensive hotels,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nataliefrom U.S.

It was ok

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is convenient for a one night stay and if you want a cheap, but decent deal. Contrary to their description, they are not located near the airport. Guests have access to a roundtrip airport shuttle, if by access you mean that you pay the taxi driver to drive you to the train station that will take you to the airport. When I asked the man at the front desk about the airport shuttle, he laughed and said that I can take the subway station to the train station, but they don’t have that specific accommodation. Rooms opened to furnished balconies? Not my room, at least. The room wasn’t air conditioned either. The only source of cool air came from the noisy fan on the ceiling. Don’t get excited about the flat screen TV either, it’s the size of a computer monitor. The bathroom was nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maxfrom nyc

Not What it Seems

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet nonexistant for our stay, walls coated in strange uneven sheen, service unfriendly and at times rude. Fairly short walk to metro station.