Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value

Posted May 15, 2012
Best Value form Money in Milan, staff helpful. position quiet etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
Stayed three nights, rooms on front of hotel very noisy. Breakfast excellent but only one restaurant nearby , although a very good Pasta restaurant. Room on third floor needs refurbishing, not the same as advertised decor and not the standard expected. Public transport links excellent - and necessary to view any of Milans sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong review points !

Posted Sep 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel according to high review points of other people but disappointed much in real situation. Noisy ! Noisy ! and Noisy ! This hotel is just faced vey wide street side and hotel's sound isolation from road traffic noise is very bad. I struggled to sleep and made it with tiredness of struggling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Posted May 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Staff are friendly and helpful. Convenient location; if you rely on Metro to scroll the city. It would be more desirable if there are more restaurants in the neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

outstanding hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
if you plane to go to milan , this may be your best choice , good price 150 meters form metro station and EXCELLENT personal at front desk , breakfast was warm and plenty in one word its a great hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Affordable comfort in Milan

Posted Nov 1, 2009 on Hotels.com
Clean, Spacious by Euro standards- 2 blocks to the Metro- Good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for money but not much around it.

Posted Jul 3, 2009 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel if you are experienced with traveling around Europe. It is not in the heart of the City but rather south of the city and to get to the major attractions you have to take the subway. The subway station is very close and it does not take long to get to the main areas of Milan. Around the hotel there is not much. There were one or two restaurants but not the kind that would attract your attention. There is a restaurant area but you will have to take a taxi there or take the subway to the main downtown area near the Duomo. The hotel itself is fine, clean and well maintained inside. The breakfast was typical European and is a nice benefit for the price of the hotel. The rooms are not very well insulated but they are clean and well maintained. There is free wireless internet in the lobby area and you might be able to pick up the signal in your room but no guarantee. There is no dedicated internet in the hotel rooms. While I was there I was able to connect to the wireless in my room but the signal was on the low side but good enough for general internet use. If you are looking for reasonable hotel and you are comfortable getting around foreign cities via subway then this might not be a bad hotel for you. If you are not familiar with travel in Europe then I would recommend staying closer to the main areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Camel's Hump

Fantastic Value

Posted May 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
Highs: cleanliness, comfort, Breakfast, phone calls were very inexpensive.Helpful Staff. Lows: rooms are not soundproofed that well, one of the staff I encountered was not fluent enough in english to be very helpful. In all, a very good experience- the Breakfast was Excellent, the two local restaurants listed in the lobby were very good. 2 blocks to the underground for a 15 minute ride to the Duomo. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money.

Posted Oct 7, 2008 on Hotels.com
The Green HOuse was nice nad fairly easy to get to from the autostrade. Our room was VERY clean andcomfortable. It had a sort of 70's retro look to it. Breakfast was more than adequate and the sdtaff was helpful and friendly. Being right outside the city limits it was not a particularlu "romantic" getaway but...it was inexpensive, clean, two blocks from the metro for travel uptown, and easy to get to from the A7 autostrade. The bed was a little hard, but we found that all of the beds we slept in in Italy were like that. We'd stay again and based on our stay we'd recommned it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Green house hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2008 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was great, Smalls rooms but very clean and comfortable, the staff was great and very helpful. Although a bit on the outskirts of the city it is very close to the metro and you have easy access to all areas within minutes.