Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pleasant retreat

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly, good value
Location: The hotel is in a residential area - do not come here if you are looking for an exciting night life. But do if you are looking for a restful one!
We only stayed one night here as we were just passing through Milan. It is a bit out of the center (nine stops from the Duomo, five from Milano Centrale), but the metro commute is easy and fast and being away from the noisy bustle was lovely. We woke up to beautiful birdsong! The room was small and utilitarian but comfortable for a short stay. We were glad to feel that we we were part of an ecologically conscious movement. We enjoyed a delicious dinner on the patio. Breakfast offered an amazing array of (mostly organic) foods for all tastes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by greta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our green philosophy. Hope to see you again Best Regards GretaPr Office EcoHotel la Residenza Milan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ramos Mejia, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Muy buen hotel con excelente atención

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: La atención de todo el personal, la limpieza y la ubicación
Cons: La alimentación de energía del refrigerador
Location: Ubicado excelentemente cerca de una estación del Metro (Affori Centro - M3) y del Supermercado Esselunga
Muy bien ubicado a 300 mts de la estación del Metro (Affori Centro) y del Supermercado. Un barrio muy tranquilo y a solo 15 minutos del Duomo, centro turístico de la Ciudad. La atención es excelente y está complementado de igual manera por el restaurante que tanto la calidad de los platos que ofrecen como la amabilidad del personal que lo atiende son su caacterística. Como mínimo detalle a corregir, es que al dejar la habitación, la llave de la misma es la que habilita la energía eléctrica, y por lo tanto se corta y el refrigerador no cumple su función. Sería bueno que este tenga una alimentación independiente para su funcionamiento y así mantener bebidas y frutas frescas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

地下鉄駅近い、公園隣の住宅街にあるホテル

Posted Apr 16, 2015
使い勝手がいいビジネスホテルという感じ。フロント前のカフェではエコな食品を販売し、インテリアにもエコ素材を使うなどシャレている。地下鉄で中央駅やドゥオーモへも30分程度。近くに大型スーパーマーケット(esselunga)があり便利。3つ星としてコスパ良し。 中心部ではないため、ミラノの雰囲気を満喫したい人、旅慣れない人、などにはむかないかも。観光では行かない普通のミラノの人たちの様子がわかるともいえる。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Schleswig-Holstein

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Essen, Personal, Verkehrsanbindung, ruhige Lage
Location: Ca. 15 Minuten mit Metro vom Zentrum/Dom entfernt. Metrostation ist gleich um die Ecke, ca. 3 Min. Großer Supermarkt direkt gegenüber der Metrostation
Städtetrip zu zweit nach Mailand; Zentrum/Dom mit der Metro super in ca. 15 Minuten erreichbar vom Hotel aus; Metrostation u. Supermarkt unmittelbar in der Nähe; tolles, reichhaltiges Frühstück, hochwertige Bio-Speisen, zuvorkommendes Personal -> gerne wieder ;)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great start to the day with the included breakfast. Room is not a place you would plan to spend the day in, but you are in Milan so who would? The place is clean, the front desk staff are accommodating and helpful and the food from the restaurant is fine. The surrounding area may not be Milan's finest but you are in very easy walking distance to the metro that will get you anywhere you want to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Responsabile Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we would like to thank you very much for staying with us and for the review written about us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all our services. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards Greta Public Relation Office EcoHotel La Residenza Milano
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brussels

Lovely though bigger than you'd think

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Rooms were good size, clean and decorated with Italian gusto;
Cons: The room temperature seemed to have been centrally regulated (and overheated in January) - individual thermostats could be considered;
Nothing wrong with the hotel - staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast abundant and fresh cappuccino on demand available :) On a sunny day (and with windows facing in the right direction), you will get the fantastic panorama of the Alps! Unfortunately, between the Alps and your hotel there is big loud road, which is likely to wake up before you are ready so ear-plugs for light sleepers are in order. Also the walls seem paper-thin and you will know your neighbours' bathroom routine and them coming in and out will not go unnoticed. But that's just the hotel's features that no one can do much about. Just come prepared. There is a bio restaurant as well, which I haven't tried but it did look nice. Oh, and you will get a free tour of old Milan on photos as the reception-breakfast room passageway is full of great pictures of older and newer Milan! All in all - an enjoyable stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Responsabile Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, thank you very much for choosing EcoHotel La Residenza and for the review written about us. Hope to see you soon. Best Regards Greta Public Relation Office EcoHotel La Residenza Milano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

快適な滞在でした。

Posted Jan 7, 2015
ミラノの中心から地下鉄で5駅くらい。 駅から少し歩きますが、部屋は清潔で、朝食も満足でした。 中心部は夜は出歩きたくないし、少し離れていて逆によかったかも。 値段も安いし、特に不満はなかったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, Mx.

Hotel Ecológico, excelente relación Calidad-Precio

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: La propuesta ecológica, menu vegano/vegetariano y el desayuno bufet.
Nos hospedamos 3 noches, el hotel tiene una excelente propuesta, no esta en el centro pero queda solo a 5 minutos de la estacion del Metro Affori Centro y llegas rapido a los puntos turisticos. De todo nuestro viaje por Europa, el desayuno bufet de aquí fue el mejor, buena variedad y calidad en los alimentos, defintivamente vale la pena. El servicio del personal de recepción fue muy amable y nos volveriamos a hospedar sin duda en éste hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel ok!

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Ecologico, pulitissimo, personale eccellente.
Cons: Insonorizzazione camere.
Hotel qualità prezzo davvero ok. Unico neo forse il rumore da camera a camera.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Responsabile Reception, Hotel Management
Gentile Cliente, grazie per aver soggiornato da noi e per la recensione scritta . Speriamo di poterla ospitare nuovamente, un cordiale saluto da parte di tutto lo staff. Greta - Ufficio Pubbliche Relazioni - EcoHotel La Residenza - Milano