Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra

Business trip hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Cons: Airconditioning
Air conditioning often failed. It is close to Bocconi University and about 30minutes walk from Duomo.
2 out of 5
by Justin from London

It doesn't even qualify as 'boutiquey', just bad.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: entrance hall, garden, breakfast
Cons: no wifi, tired decor
Location: location is not the best
This hotel is in desperate need to be brought into the 20th century, let alone the 21st. What's left is not quaint. It's simply disfunctional. Despite price, and being in Milan, and claiming 4*, it's missing the basic business items one takes for granted. No restaurant, no room service, no bar, no internet in rooms, no working air conditioning, tired feeling beds, not even that nice an area. In it's favour, it doesn't actually feel unhealthy, and breakfast, albeit basic, is okay. It also has a lovely little garden quad, though there's nowhere to sit in it. The entrance and lounge area is also good, and there is wifi. But even by Milan standards (where Hotels are often disappointing), this is still not business functional. I usually like unusual, boutique hotels over the mass market Sheratons and Hiltons of this world, but this place doesn't feel boutique, and it isn't functional either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by aNaN from London

Charming art deco hotel close to Bocconi Uni.

Posted Sep 16, 2012
Pros: The art deco details and breakfast buffet: a nice spread of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and pastries
Cons: Water temperature in the shower was difficult to regulate, and a bit too hot for my taste
Location: Very close to Bocconi University, and a pleasant ca. 25 minute walk to the Duomo
Charming hotel on lively street very close to Bocconi University. My room was nicely quiet, clean and well-kept, with cute art deco touches. Staff was polite, friendly and helpful. I particularly liked the breakfast buffet: a nice spread of fresh fruits, meats, cheeses, cereals, breads and pastries.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel - average service. Front desk staff not really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

So So

Posted Sep 14, 2008
Hotel was clean, well airconditioned and rooms were of good standard. Staff seemed rather miserable and the breakfast wasn't fantastic. maybe they were upset they didnt get a good breakfast. Not far from transport links but wouldn't say the views from the front of the hotel were that nice. Satisfactory stay but from a "four star" hotel, would expect better. Maybe a smile from the staff would of contributed rather than the long faces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very basic

Posted Sep 4, 2008
A very old-fashioned hotel with only the basic amenities. Three annoying things: (a) the toiletries did not include shampoo or body lotion (this is the only time I didn't carry my own, because I thought there'd be some in a supposedly 4 star hotel), (b) we stayed in a front room that was very noisy (tram passing every 5 mins) and (c) they did not have a blanket or duvet in the room. Does not deserve the four stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Treviso

non mi ha convinto

Posted Jul 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
relativamente vicino al centro..ma lontano dai mezzi pubblici
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2008
good location, clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast, and awesome local pizzeria across the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definetly not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
I don't know how they rate hotels but this definetly was not a 4 star hotel. Room was tiny. I knew I was getting a twin size bed, but the bed was so uncompfortable I could feel the springs in the matress. Overall everything in the room was very old and dirty. The walls were covered with thick fabric based wallpaper which was old and dirty. Bed sheets were clean. Bathroom was nice and clean and decent size. However shower (no bathtub) was tiny again, but this maybe an Italian thing because all of the hotels I stayed in Italy have a tiny shower space. I'm a little person 5'5, 120 lbs and I could barely fit in the shower so if you are a big person you might not be able to take a shower without pressing against the walls. Also strongly recommend to take taxi in milan if you driving around even though people know the address and location of the hotel no one can tell you how to get there, streets are messed up and when you call the Hotel they dont speak good enough english to give you proper directions. The breakfast was included and was decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Very pleased

Posted May 27, 2008
With a beautiful courtyard and rooms surrounding, we were disappointed to get a room overlooking the street. Noise didn't seem to be a problem but view could have been nicer. Very pleased with the hotel in other areas.