Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Kay from Nottingham, UK

20 mins walk to Milan Central Train Station.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not very much really. I guess the towels and bedding were nice and clean.
The walls are paper thin and you can hear everyone coming up and down the stairs. I was woken up by someone's alarm clock in the next room going off and 4 am. The night receptionist is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good service. Small but clean.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Close to Loreto Metro station. Staff are helpful. Good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by international traveler from Chicago

cheap and convenient

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
this hotel had just what we needed to stay cheaply in milan but also be comfortable. it is very close to public transit, the main train station, and corso buenos aires for some shopping and restaurants. it was clean and the owners were very nice! also really fast and free internet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Great location close to subway station. Room very clean. May not be suitable for light sleepers due to plumbing sounds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and M

Adequate

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Cost, access to train station and metro stop. Great bakery nearby.
Cons: Phone didn't work, even after asking the mgmt. The mgmnt wasn't particularly friendly.
Location: Easy access metro and train station.
Fairly inexpensive hotel, close to train station. We were on the 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

OK for the price

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Price, location was decent, and it was clean
Cons: Wifi could be improved but just a little. Front desk people were friendly enough but didn't go out of there way. Also, a refrigerator would be nice.
Location: There are some places to eat and buy groceries in the neighborhood. It is safe and you are surrounded by local people.
It was OK. Not far from train station, close to metro stop. Room was adequate, bathroom was adequate, wifi sporadic but close to adequate (it was real good at certain times but not so good around 10PM but that may have had to do with the clientele and when the majority of people got on wifi when I was there). It really isn't anything special but it's not bad at all. Easiest way to walk there from the train station is to go out the front doors of the train station (which are blocked off now due to construction so you have to go out the side and go to the front and face as if you came out the front door:-) and turn left and walk around the left side of the "round-about" to Dorian Street. Take Dorian all the way to the second round-about (about 6 blocks; it's called Loreto). So you have to curve around the first round-about and get back on Dorian. Then you turn right and pass a street, maybe two but I think only one to Nicola Antonio but I think you only see Nicola (you will see it). Turn right and go one short block and turn right again on Giavonni Ricardo. It's about half a block on your left-hand side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D from London

wonderful hotel. great service

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel. recomended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Steve from Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Perfect for lone travellers

Posted Jul 24, 2012
Pros: The price! The balcony doors made the room cooler, very friendly staff, nice atmosphere.
Cons: Lack of wifi in room (despite advertising it), being woken in the night, slightly small bed.
Location: Near Loreto Metro Station, a few small cafes/restaurants in the area but a short walk to Corso Buenos Aires where there are loads of places.
All the reviews about the Malta Hotel being small and having no elevator are true. However, if you're travelling alone and don't have too much luggage, then it's perfect considering the price. For a price that usually would only get you into a youth hostel, you get your own room with your own ensuite bathroom (including a toilet, bidet and powerful shower), and my room also had a sink in the bedroom area which was handy for getting ready to go out. The room was very clean and pleasant. Negative points were: Firstly, the wifi doesn't work above the first floor. This is something they seem to have known about for a long time and are doing nothing about. Secondly, they provide very little in the way of soap or shampoo and I felt I was always rationed. A couple of extra sachets of shampoo and an extra bar of soap would have felt a bit better. Also, the TV is tiny, but that wasn't a big deal. Finally, the water system is very noisy and I was woken up in the night everytime anyone in a nearby room turned on a tap. All in all though, it's an excellent hotel for the price. It's close to Loreto subway station but I just walked into town. I'd strongly recommend this hotel if you're travelling on a budget - I find it hard to imagine getting anything better for the price! If you're looking for luxury though, or have a lot of luggage and family, this might not be the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by M

Great for the price

Posted Jul 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
I read a couple of reviews and was a bit apprehensive but glad we booked the hotel. At the price we pay, we have no complains. Not 5 star but it is clean, service is good (let us store our luggage when we arrived early and after check-out), near to the tube stop, large room and safe location. Only thing to point out is the stairs (not for those who cannot go up 3 level of stairs).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to access

Posted Jan 5, 2012
the hotel is quite easy to access from the central train station... the overall condition is quite well but the hitter in the room is not working. hotel staff are helpful and kind