Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to central station.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, daily change of bedding and towels and great buffet breakfast.
Cons: Pretty good as it is.
Location: Great location for station making day trips to Lake Como and Venice very easy.
Good comfortable hotel with bright, funky decor in rooms. This was my second visit to this hotel because of it's good location near to central station. Near to metro stop but did not use this much as it is only a 30 minute walk to the centre of Milan,passing many shops, bars and other interesting things to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, slow wifi

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Fantastic server at breakfast and a good selection. Very modern rooms. But the slowest wifi I have ever had. Very close to main train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Austin, TX

Close to Milan shopping

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff. Close to Milan shopping.
Cons: The bathroom didn't have many places to hang a towel or clothes to change into & only 1 small rack.
Location: It's Milan, so shopping of course. Easy walk from the train station.
Nice hotel - very close to Milan Quadrilateral shopping area. Great breakfast buffet included. Beds were clean & comfortable. Room was a bit small for 3 persons but acceptable. Wifi was consistent, but limited to 1 per person which made it challenging to switch from laptop to smart phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irene from Edinburgh

Very central hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Rooms very well presented and colour conscientious. Spotless bathroom and bedroom.
Cons: One small thing - not enough coathangers - only four for two of us for six days - but I was given more.
Location: Very central to bus tour pick ups and station central. Plenty of really nice restaurants.
Staff very helpful, experienced and friendly. Breakfast was excellent. plenty of fresh fruit, cheese, meats etc,cereals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything (great location, cleanliness, friendly staff and good breakfast)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location: 5 minute walking distance from train station, 15 minute walk to Duomo cathedral and Galleria Vittorio Emanuele, close to restaurants.
I stayed at this hotel for one night and really recommend it: staff was nice, showed us how to walk to Galleria Vittorio Emanuele (which is where the high end stores are located) and recommended some good restaurants (must go to : Mama Rosa which is a 5 minute walk from hotel- great scampi pasta and meat). Hotel is colorful and modern, room looked clean and was comfortable. Location is really good, 15- 20 min walk to the Duomo Cathedral and main attractions (this is very important because taxis are expensive in Italy). Breakfast buffet was good and had nice variety (cereal, yogurt, cheeses, hams, breads, cakes, fruits, crackers, coffee, juices, milk, ect). We had some extra hours before leaving the next morning so the hotel held our luggage until whatever time we returned to pick them up so we could go out and visit other things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ange

Good location, friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2014
Great hotel, friendly staff. The only let down was the breakfast, but we ate there anyway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish we were here longer

Posted May 1, 2014
We spent only one night in Milan and only a few hours at that, but I would have stayed longer for this hotel. It was spacious, clean and bright. The staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station; colorful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: There are some good restaurants nearby.
The hotel is nice, well located and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Sweden

Exceptional Staff, good location, great breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit too tight
Location: Central train station a very easy walk away. then you can hop on the subway and get to the center of the old part of town near the Dome with ease.
The staff couldn't be nicer, room was spotless, but a little on the small side, bathroom particularly restrictive, but if you plan to be out and about, not a big factor. Very close to central station, a bit dodgy close by, but easy walking distance ot good shopping and restaurans. Plus you can jump on the subway and easily get anywhere in the city. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sarah from New Jersey

Helpful, friendly staff

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I planned on site-seeing in Milan our last day in Italy before we flew out of Malpensa. Unfortunately my husband got very sick so we were stuck in the hotel pretty much all day. The staff was incredibly helpful and attentive to everything that we asked for. It is always uncomfortable to be away from home when you are feeling sick, but this was the next best thing. The only complaint that I have is that we received a phone call from the front desk at 2am the first night of our stay. Apparently the person at the front desk during the night shift wasn't aware of a room change that was made earlier in the day, so he called us in the middle of the night to verify who we were, and the room we were in. I was very disappointed that he felt he had to do this while we were sleeping, and couldn't call a member of the earlier staff instead. It was almost a little scary, being asked those details in the middle of the night, so we went down to the front desk just to verify that it was, in fact, a staff member calling, and not someone calling who was unrelated to the hotel. He was very apologetic when we confronted him.