Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station; colorful hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Location: There are some good restaurants nearby.
The hotel is nice, well located and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Sweden

Exceptional Staff, good location, great breakfast

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms are a bit too tight
Location: Central train station a very easy walk away. then you can hop on the subway and get to the center of the old part of town near the Dome with ease.
The staff couldn't be nicer, room was spotless, but a little on the small side, bathroom particularly restrictive, but if you plan to be out and about, not a big factor. Very close to central station, a bit dodgy close by, but easy walking distance ot good shopping and restaurans. Plus you can jump on the subway and easily get anywhere in the city. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from New York

Close to the Stazione Centrale

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at the Mediolanum. It is a perfectly fine chain hotel run with care by its managers. The street is reasonably quiet and one is away from the main action of the station––but within two minutes of the subway line. Beds are fine; pillows perfectly adequate; price reasonable for the hotel (location/comfort) in a city that can be all over the place in terms of price. Probably not a place I would stay if looking for luxury but more than adequate for a short term business stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel good location to the train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Needinganotherholiday from England

Horrible beds and broken shutters.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Why do you pay £175 each night to stay in a hotel where they just shove 2 single beds together to make a king size bed when 1 has a sagg on the inmost side of it making you roll into. We spent a few days here and my complaint fell on deaf ears. If your looking for a hotel close to the train station then there are much nicer ones for a fraction of the price, like the star hotels group. The wooden shutters wouldn't come down fully neither so bright daylight in the room at 6a.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by BD from Sydney Australia

Clean,and practical

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located close to shops and railway with friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs J from Australia

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is lovely, very modern and clean. The airconditioning works a treat and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location to walk from the main train station with our bags etc but in the heat of July we found it a bit too out of the way and far to walk to the city centre from the hotel for dinner and shopping etc. Any other time of year would be a lovely stroll though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Great location if you need the train station. It was only a five minute walk. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. The breakfast was nice. The rooms are a good size and are very clean.