Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Convenient location

Posted Nov 20, 2014
The overall experience at the hotel wasn't the greatest particularly because the Internet service was one of the features I needed the most and it did not work half of my stay which was 4 days, and when it did the speed and signal in my room was far from enough to work properly for normal Internet usage (emails, banking, no streaming). Half of the staff need some real customer service training, the rest were nice. The location is very convenient as it's only 5-10 minutes walking distance away from the Central Station. Depending on your plans it may or may not be a good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco CA

Comfortable hotel near the train station

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Location and comfortable room.
Cons: A larger TV would be nice, but not that important
Location: There are some decent restaurants around the neighborhood, a bit pricey, but then this is Milano. Not much in the neighborhood, but metro is close by
I had to catch an early morning flight out of Malpensa, and this hotel was perfect. A short distance to the train station (a 5minute walk), convenient to the metro. The hotel was comfortable, nicely appointed room and very clean. The gentleman at the desk during the day was great, very friendly and helpful (the night staff was a bit less so, kind of grumpy).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Joe Gravantefrom Tampa, Florida

Hotel Mennini - Milan

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We liked the neighborhood, local restaurants, and hotel service. Very close to the Milan Centrale train station. The staff were prompt and worked with us to resolve air conditioning issues in our room. Our biggest concern was a moderate amount of mold on the bathroom ceiling over the tub area. Our second room was occupied by my son and his fiancée. They were given a room on the 7th floor. The room had an antiseptic smell. The picture frames consisted of electrical and duct tape. Again, the hotel staff resolved the issue immediately and moved them to a room on our floor. WIFI signal was weak in our room and I had to go into the hall for internet access--a small inconvenience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnfrom Atlanta

Convenient to trains

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a hotel I would like to make a long term home base. Cramped room with no A/C or amenities. Nice restaurant located next store with indoor and outdoor seating. Walking distance to Central Train Station but Porto Garibaldi requires a short cab ride or a metro ride. At the right price it is a good fit for a stop over location if using the trains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterey, CA

Milano visit

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Their colazione and location is good.
Cons: Fix he AC.
Location: The hotel is situated near restaurants and the central train station in Milan. Its a good location for my purposes.
The hotel is situated near restaurants and the central train station in Milan. Its a good location for my purposes. It looks like they should have AC but I could not get that t work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midwest

Good Location by the Station

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, AC.
Cons: Noise reduction of water.
Location: Was in Central Milan so there were many cafe's nearby. Only problem was that they were quite expensive because of the great location.
Was a good stay at Mennini and the staff was quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the AC kept me cool. I slept very well. The only downside was that the floors were quite thin so I could hear the water turn from the room above me. It only happened a few times and not during the night so it was a minor inconvenience. Other than that, it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy bathroom

Posted Jun 3, 2014
To sleep in the room was hard since the bathroom had a loud noise of running water all the time, even though I tried to close all the faucets.
1 out of 5
by Franciscofrom London, UK

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not safe
I'm very disappointed with the Hotel cleanness, the condition of the lift and the Toilet, the way they charge for breakfast, Hotel staff, the room are so depressing and no comfort at all… was a nightmare and make my holidays very stressing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com