Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Milano visit

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Their colazione and location is good.
Cons: Fix he AC.
Location: The hotel is situated near restaurants and the central train station in Milan. Its a good location for my purposes.
The hotel is situated near restaurants and the central train station in Milan. Its a good location for my purposes. It looks like they should have AC but I could not get that t work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good Location by the Station

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, AC.
Cons: Noise reduction of water.
Location: Was in Central Milan so there were many cafe's nearby. Only problem was that they were quite expensive because of the great location.
Was a good stay at Mennini and the staff was quite nice. The room was clean and comfortable and the AC kept me cool. I slept very well. The only downside was that the floors were quite thin so I could hear the water turn from the room above me. It only happened a few times and not during the night so it was a minor inconvenience. Other than that, it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy bathroom

Posted Jun 3, 2014
To sleep in the room was hard since the bathroom had a loud noise of running water all the time, even though I tried to close all the faucets.
1 out of 5
by Francisco from London, UK

Terrible Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: not safe
I'm very disappointed with the Hotel cleanness, the condition of the lift and the Toilet, the way they charge for breakfast, Hotel staff, the room are so depressing and no comfort at all… was a nightmare and make my holidays very stressing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service provided at this hotel was pretty great (except for the day we checked in, the husky older man was really rude!) The rooms seem great, until you have to use the bathroom! There was mold in the ceiling over the shower, within the grout covering the entire shower and floor!! The bidet had an awful just awful scent coming out of it during certain times during the day, additionally every time after we showered the mold would stink so bad!! Needless to say, the bathroom did NOT have a window therefore the entire room would stink really bad. Therefore I will never never again stay in that hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to train station and Hertz car rental

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Location: Convenient location near train station and car rental (good idea to drive to Lake Como) and a supermarket nearby.
Has to push hard to fix very bad room conditions; otherwise the hotel is ok, location is good (buy a Milano card for 72 hours unlimited public transport) and breakfast is plentiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anonymous from New York, NY

Decent hotel for a one night stay

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Hotel is just a short walk to the train station.
Cons: Staffs should be more courteous and helpful.
Location: Near train station
I requested for a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. There was an ash tray in the room. When I informed the front desk about it, they said all the rooms are the same. Since I was only staying for one night, I opened the windows and air out the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GJ from London

Good basic hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was great, and easy to find from the central station; the hotel was good enough for a short business visit to the city. Decent value for money, with a good buffet breakfast included.