Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jdm from USA

Great food and service

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
My stay was wonderful. Particularly helpful were the people at the main reception desk. The bar tender was also very good! I would return happily!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude from Wirral, UK

Ideally positioned

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Very close to tram + bus route for easy travel around
Cons: The lack of tea/coffee making facilities in room
Location: Hotel was partiularlly chosen for out of City location + was ideal.
Only reduced room condition to 4 as carpet was a little shoddy at the bathroom entrance + our shower floor was cracked in 2 corners, but that really didn't spoil our stay in any way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan from UK

Good location to get around the sights

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Next to main tram line into the centre. Further lines less than 5 minutes away. Train station to Lake Como station by the lake is very close by. Drop off for Malpensa Express bus less than 10 minutes walk. Try and get hold of a tram route map as this would massively help with travel around Milan. It is surprising the routes some trams take
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service.

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Terrible. The hotel was undergoing major renovations which we were unaware on check in. We were placed on the 8th floor, the same as the construction and were woken at 6am it heavy drilling and the walls shaking. When we complained the language barrier meant there was nothing done. The breakfast was very average with both the coffee and juice machine broken down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Convient stay near Corso Sempione

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fine hotel near the tram and convient for this part of the city. I stay here on business and it is a fine hotel. Nice room, good breakfast. Area probably not the best for tourists, but easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for visitors to the Milano City Fiera

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Noisy road
Location: Convenient for Fiera
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Hotel reception and bar were comfortable and convivial. Rooms at the front of the hotel suffered from a lot of road noise so it wasn't possible to keep the window open. Very convenient for the Fiera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anna

Nice Stay

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights and everything was ok. There's nothing overly spectacular about the hotel but it was clean and comfortable. Location was ok - you have to catch a tram to get into town but they run frequently and are inexpensive. Buffet breakfast was included with our room - it was quite disappointing and I definitely would not opt to pay extra for it. Overall it was on the better side of average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
room was clean, good service, but the furnising of the room was outdated, the carpet was dirty and the bed wasn't the most comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Location convenient for Convention Centre, walking distance. A single tram journey takes you to the middle of town. Decor rather old-fashioned, not at all like what is shown on the website. Shower cubicle with sliding doors only. Not all rooms have baths. The service is friendly enough. Food not very good. It serves its purpose as a hotel room, especially if you catch good rates. The rates for some (conference) nights were 3 to 4 times the cheap rate.