Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by steve from gloucester

Hotel by canal

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: One member of staff was very helpful the rest were very lazy always sitting around watching TV.
Cons: The size of the apartment , we had only a small fridge not very good in self catering.
Location: Location was nice , one of the best things as we had a little square of shops across the road by the canal.
One very rude lady on the reception desk who was in a debate with us whether to let us have a cot in our room for our 1 year old boy. No separate place in our room for cot so our son shared the room with us whilst he was asleep of course we had to be very quiet.
3 out of 5
by mike from Tampa, Florida. USA

Remote location difficult to find.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The layout of the room and the bathroom were good.
Cons: Improve the efficiency of the AC
Location: We had to take a taxi plus the metro to get to Milan Centro
It was almost impossible to find and very hot when we arrived. It had individually controlled air but the clerk said he would set the air on automatic while we toured Milan. When we returned, the room was very hot and it took half the night to cool the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

Milan stop-over

Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and helpful staff, comfortable room, reasonably close to city for sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from UK

Stop-over

Posted May 5, 2012
Pros: Available parking.
Cons: Single room small
Location: OK not special but this not important for this stay.
Just used hotel as stop-over. Single room small. all else good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not to bad

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
they didnt have AC, no WIFI.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel needs refreshing but good service

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff where as helpful as they could be. Stayed at the hotel on a two day visit sightseeing in Milan. From the hotel you get a bus from over the bridge, a 5 minute walk. You can see the stop fom the hotel. You then get the bus to it's end stop which is the underground. You take the underground for 5 stopes and you are in the centre of Milan. The whole trip takes 25 minutes and costs 1.75 euro's each way. So we had a good visit. the hotel needs to be refreshed rooms and facilities but if you are on a burdget and not going to be in the hotel all day I would recommend it for a visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Heidelberg, Germany

Fully adequate for the price

Posted Jun 27, 2011
My wife and I and our four kids stopped here en route from Germany to Venice. Reserved two triples at a great price with Expedia. Free parking was available but limited. Refrigerators were useful, but there was no freezer compartment. (We stored the contents of our cooler in the fridge, but could not refreeze our cold packs). Rooms had air conditioning and dark window shades. Sufficient shower pressure and temperature. Breakfast was better than average (fresh pastries, cereals, coffee, juice, etc.). Found several pizzerias near the town center (Corsico, not Milan!) just a short walk from the hotel. Overall we were very satisfied for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from MIAMI,U.S.A.

IT WAS OK

Posted Jun 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
FIRST IMPRESSION NOT GOOD. STAFF WAS NICE. FREE PARKING. INTERNET FOR A FEE. BREAKFAST SMALL BUT GOOD ENOUGH CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. ROOM # 18 LARGE BUT HOT. A/C WORKED BUT NOT POWERFUL ENOUGH. FAN PROVIDED TO AID THE A/C. IT IS AN OLD BUILDING NEEDING A FACE LIFT. A LITTLE FAR FROM DUOMO ( 30 MINUTES BUS + METRO RIDE WHICH COST 1.60 EACH WAY ) SAME IF YOU WANT TO GO TO SAN SIRO STADIUM. FOR ONE NIGHT THAT WE STAYED WAS OK.