Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yulia

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Beautiful rooms, great service, good location.
Cons: Bad Internet service.
Location: There are many places to go...
Clean hotel with beautiful rooms. Great stuff. Stefano at the reception was helping us with all our needs. Good location, cheap taxi service. Where are some places around to eat, no bad. Good breakfast, they have enough of everything. We were 100% satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SB from UK

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, just 5 mins on the metro from central train or bus station and a 2 min walk from the metro stop. 10 min lovely walk with plenty of shops and cafes along the way, into the centre near Duomo and La Scala. There are plenty of shops, cafes and restaurants within 2 min walk of the hotel. Just around the corner from the hotel is an outdoor square where people gather in the evenings to socialise. The main public areas of the hotel were very clean. Our room, bathroom, linen and towels were all very clean. I only found some dust when I moved a piece of furniture to use the power point behind it. Service at the hotel reception was friendly, welcoming, just a little on the slow side when checking out, even though there was only one person being served ahead of me. It didn't cause us a problem as we were not in a rush. Service in the restaurant for breakfast was mostly very good (although most of it is self-service), apart from having to get up from our table to approach staff to ask for tea or coffee. Unfortunately, the view from our room was of the other hotel rooms - an internal square - although you could not see in through the glass of the rooms. It made the room a little darker than normal as we were on a low floor (2). However, this did not bother us as we were certainly not in Milan to spend any length of daylight time in the hotel room! For less than £300 for a 3 night stay, including a good buffet breakfast was fantastic value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cam from Sydney, Australia

good location, tiny room

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel had a good breakfast, good service and is in a great location. the price is also very good for Milano. The room however was very small and the pillow very uncomfortable. The shower was so small I could barely fit.
1 out of 5
by PickyTraveler from New York

3 1/2 stars NOT 5. VERY RUDE STAFF! AWFUL BEDS.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Absolutely nothing, I wanted to cry!
Cons: Fire the staff and hire ones that know how to treat people nicely! 4 Star Mattresses. Be honest about the location!
Location: Everything was far away, the shopping center, the teatro, duomo, stazione, good restaurants and furniture stores... you need a car or taxi.
I'm a reviewer who's stayed in at least eight (8) different 4-Star hotels in Milan, in comparison to the other hotels, this was the worse 4 star hotel I have ever stayed at let alone 5-Star. Here are my reasons: Staff is UNBELIEVABLY RUDE -for instance: told the front desk the internet wasn't working - the manager shrugged his shoulders & replied "It is a mystery." Really awesome Customer Service. My Bed was a "Queen Size Bed" -I could feel the springs in the mattress! This was horrendous. I already regretted reserving this hotel after the staff was rude to me when I checked in. In fact they snickered & told me I was lucky to have breakfast included for the $200 price. Additionally, they were trying to get my friend pay 40 Euros or wait in the lobby- I was so shocked! They were serious! TVs are small & no towel holders in my bathroom! In addition, the hotel is far from everything. Even for someone like me, who goes to Milan twice a year, I was horrified how far I was from anything decent. I regret not checking the address when I booked it, but the description said "City Center" - it should have clarified it was in "Old Milan" which isn't the City Center & suburban. The Duomo is 10 minutes away via Taxi & 25 minutes walking; that is far. In addition, 15 Euro Taxi to Milano Centrale (1 hour walking from the Centrale for example). In 2 days/1 night I spent 80 Euros on Taxis! At other hotels I've stayed, I never spent that much on taxis because everything is close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L.H.

Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Room size n nice breakfast in the morning internet was pretty good too.
Cons: They need a door man to help with luggage from weary travelers thats why I could only rate it 4 stars
Nice hotel right outside Duomo very clean and authentic and reasonable. I stayed in the Junior suite so its was bigger n more comfy then most rooms in Italy or Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark from London

Good Location, traditional style hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A traditional style, medium sized hotel. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location, 15 minute walk to Duomo, 15 minute walk to via Tortona, (where several Model Agencies are located) 2 minutes to the Metro. Room 401 is on two levels, bathroom is as you walk in and the main bedroom is up some stairs in the eaves, so the room feels bigger than it actually is. As it is in the roof it can get quite warm in the summer heat. Decent sized lobby/bar if you need to do castings. Only downside is there is no outside space. Good value for money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Terrific location
Location: We walked everywhere and were away from the tourist/duomo crowds. Great stores close by.
A great place to unwind. Not too fancy, smallish room, but very clean, quiet, a comfortable bed, very quiet room, slept great after a long flight. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gianni from London

Small and Unknow

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found exactly what I.m looking for when I stay in a Hotel " like to be at home ". It's quiet and peaceful, you can do b/fast until late " the buffet is a little small but the quality of is food is good.