Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice but a bit noisy

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is nice, I had a single room and the bed and room itself were pretty big by European standards. The location is convenient for the duomo and shopping, but is close to a tram line so is a little noisy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sumit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay yet not 5 star quality

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wifi in rooms did not work, weak connections. And wifi in common areas was weak as well. No laundry facility and only dry cleaning service per item, and when I enquired about the price one of the front desk staff members was rude about it and said they'd send someone up and that never happened for 3 hrs until I went down and asked again. The rest of the staff were friendly. The Room was noisy at night as you could hear every conversation loud and clear that was coming from the common area at 2.30 am. No iron and ironing board in room to do ironing. No bath, only a small shower… for a 5 star hotel i'd expect a bath. And in the shower there is nowhere to place your soap/shampoo. Despite the friendly breakfast service, the food was mediocre at best. The bread was somewhat stale and not freshly made. All in all, if you stayed at a true 5 star hotel, this hotel does not meet the standards. However, for a general comfortable stay for a few days, it's reasonable and staff are generally friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom firenze

Non vale 5 stelle

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Albergo con complessivamente 5 piani di cui solo 4 raggiungibili attraverso l'ascensore, quindi se vi capita al quinto piano cercate di cambiarla! Non ci sarà nessuno che vi aiuterà con le valige! Personale insolitamente scortese che al check-in si presenta rude e con un tono di voce non cordiale, che alla prenotazione fatta un mese prima su expedia mi chiede: "che significa che hai prenotato molto tempo fa?" Al che gli ho mostrato i documenti della prenotazione ed è stato zitto. Altro episodio esilarante quando alla camera prenotata per tre persone mi fa:"qui ci stanno solo due persone", dunque gli faccio notare che sulla prenotazione c'era scritto 2 adulti e 1 bambino, ma lui prontamente dice: "2 adulti", e io: "2 adulti e 1 bambino sono 3 persone!" Al che lui ci ha dato la famosa camera al quinto piano pur avendo visto i nostri numerosi bagagli, e che non potevamo non farci cambiare. Colazione normale ma non ciò che ci si potrebbe aspettare da un 5 stelle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom MONTREAL CANADA

Good Hotel in residential neighbourhood

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Size of the bathroom
I liked its residential feel. non commercialized environment, reception staff catered to all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and fresh breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed two nights on a mystery deal and worked out well. plenty of places close by to eat and drink good wifi easy to walk around and safe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nanafrom Tokyo

中央地なのにとても静か。

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: 古いけれども上品です。 上品ですが家族的でかた苦しさがありません。 リラックスできると思います。
Cons: もう少し明るい印象になればいいなと思いました。
Location: すぐ近くにCorso Magentaがあり地味ながら名店の多い通りです。 この道をまっすぐ歩くとDUOMOにでます。 お散歩やショッピングを楽しめますよ。
レストランは美味しいですし、スタッフも親切です。 場所はカドルナ駅の近くですから便利で申し分ありません。 。。。が。。。個人的に、壁のクロスが全てビロードだったので不衛生な印象が強かったです。 掃除は行き届き清潔だったので問題はないのでしょうが。。。 地元の方からも評判がいいHOTELでした。