Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL CANADA

Good Hotel in residential neighbourhood

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Size of the bathroom
I liked its residential feel. non commercialized environment, reception staff catered to all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and fresh breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed two nights on a mystery deal and worked out well. plenty of places close by to eat and drink good wifi easy to walk around and safe
2 out of 5
by Alexei from Moscow

Not a good place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, star rating (downward not to disguise travellers)
Location: A few good bars at the plaza next to the hotel
We had a disappointing experience. First, the hotel is no way a 5 star one. It would be fair to claim 3+, no more. Second, the hotel staff is unfriendly and dont care at all. No hello, no goodby. Third, the parking is really for 3 cars. We asked to take our to the underground parking and the concierge promised to do so. However, all three nights our car was at the entrance. No big deal one would say, despite that the car was scratched by another car when we checked out. The guy at the reception said that his shift has just started and he did not see anything. In summary, very disappointing place and bad service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Sydney

Beautiful hotel, lack of customer service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel itself is beautiful and close to the city centre. Being a 5 star, I would of expected a hotel guide in the room however there wasn't one so I had to keep asking the staff questions that I would usually find in the hotel guide. The service itself was terrible. I would recommend for the hotel desk staff to at least try to smile. On one occasion I asked if there was an iron available to which I was told 'no, they dont have one but the maid can iron the clothes for me'. I thought this was a nice service to offer given that they dont allow guests to use an iron in the room. I had two tops ironed and found out at time of check out that I got charged €10 for the service. When I questioned the fee and why I was not told about it at the time of my enquiry, the guy just shrugged and said 'it's a service fee, you have to pay'. The only employee that was wonderful to deal with was the guy serving coffee for breakfast. He was friendly and welcoming so perhaps the others should take some tips from him.
3 out of 5
by Traveler from New york

Nice but not a five star hotel for sure.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and nice room.
Cons: TV size is too small for hanging far away on the top of the wall. Only few channels available (3 or 4)
Location: Location is not pleasant. There are no good restaurants around. We were force to buy food from grocery store. Historical center 15 min away walking.
We have to carry our luggage. Only two people available at our arrival one a manager and one behind the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Pierre. The room was in an excellent condition and very tastefully decorated with a classical old charm. The buffet breakfast was also extraordinary. The only odd thing was that there was no one to help us with our suitcases upon arrival and departure and when we asked the hotel staff they were extra non-chalant! For a five star hotel this was unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gianni from London

Very quiet...

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
So quiet, so good....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel. Spacious room

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Spacious room, free breakfast in a cozy room with paintings and classic music. 2 mins from a tram station (Take number 2 or 14 to go Duomo)
Cons: The staffs were efficient but they could smile.
Location: The neighbor looks unsafe initially but it was okay. A little distant from a metro station (take tram instead)
A small boutique hotel. The building and the lobby was small. The room and the breakfast room were well decorated. When I arrived there, I was told that my name was not in their reservation list while I had an Expedia confirmation e-mail. Eventually they gave me a room but it was a hectic experience (the next day, they said it was okay). It was conveniently located to take a tram (2 minutes away). Tram number 2 and 14 will take you to Duomo (4 stops).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Westchester Cty, NY

A vacation week in Milan

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Good value and friendly staff. Internet in the hotel is at no charge. Our room was not overly large, but beautifully decorated with all convenience.
Cons: The hotel could add a small business center, e.g. even ONE computer for use of the guests on which a printer is available to print out boarding passes
Location: A short walk to the metro, but all historic and cultural sites are accessible is great shopping and a number of excellent restaurants.
Hotel Pierre provided excellent value in a generally expensive city. It is within walking distance of most of the tourist sites in the historic center of Milan, including the Duomo and all major museums. The breakfast buffet that is included with the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amie from London

Clean, newly decorated, comfortable

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perhaps not a 5* hotel as it states, but very comfortable and clean. Good sized room, comfy bed, good amenities. Only complaints might be that breakfast wasn't particularly good, and my shower door hit the bidet every time I opened it! Overall I would definitely stay again, good value for money.