Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MONTREAL CANADA

Good Hotel in residential neighbourhood

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Cons: Size of the bathroom
I liked its residential feel. non commercialized environment, reception staff catered to all my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and fresh breakfast

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Stayed two nights on a mystery deal and worked out well. plenty of places close by to eat and drink good wifi easy to walk around and safe
2 out of 5
by Alexei from Moscow

Not a good place

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Service, star rating (downward not to disguise travellers)
Location: A few good bars at the plaza next to the hotel
We had a disappointing experience. First, the hotel is no way a 5 star one. It would be fair to claim 3+, no more. Second, the hotel staff is unfriendly and dont care at all. No hello, no goodby. Third, the parking is really for 3 cars. We asked to take our to the underground parking and the concierge promised to do so. However, all three nights our car was at the entrance. No big deal one would say, despite that the car was scratched by another car when we checked out. The guy at the reception said that his shift has just started and he did not see anything. In summary, very disappointing place and bad service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate K. from Philadelphia

Excellent!! Go ahead and book it!!!

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel in good location to Duomo and Cadorna train station. Perfect breakfast, fast service, friendly and helpful staff. Will come back. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emma from Sydney

Beautiful hotel, lack of customer service

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel itself is beautiful and close to the city centre. Being a 5 star, I would of expected a hotel guide in the room however there wasn't one so I had to keep asking the staff questions that I would usually find in the hotel guide. The service itself was terrible. I would recommend for the hotel desk staff to at least try to smile. On one occasion I asked if there was an iron available to which I was told 'no, they dont have one but the maid can iron the clothes for me'. I thought this was a nice service to offer given that they dont allow guests to use an iron in the room. I had two tops ironed and found out at time of check out that I got charged €10 for the service. When I questioned the fee and why I was not told about it at the time of my enquiry, the guy just shrugged and said 'it's a service fee, you have to pay'. The only employee that was wonderful to deal with was the guy serving coffee for breakfast. He was friendly and welcoming so perhaps the others should take some tips from him.
3 out of 5
by Traveler from New york

Nice but not a five star hotel for sure.

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Clean hotel and nice room.
Cons: TV size is too small for hanging far away on the top of the wall. Only few channels available (3 or 4)
Location: Location is not pleasant. There are no good restaurants around. We were force to buy food from grocery store. Historical center 15 min away walking.
We have to carry our luggage. Only two people available at our arrival one a manager and one behind the desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Em from London

Good hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We had a lovely stay at Hotel Pierre. The room was in an excellent condition and very tastefully decorated with a classical old charm. The buffet breakfast was also extraordinary. The only odd thing was that there was no one to help us with our suitcases upon arrival and departure and when we asked the hotel staff they were extra non-chalant! For a five star hotel this was unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gianni from London

Very quiet...

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
So quiet, so good....