Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Great hotel close to the centre

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Hotel stay was pleasant and staff were helpful. Good range of breakfast items. Great location for seeing all that we wanted to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Best location if you like to explore Milan.

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Although apprehensive once we had seen the reviews and ratings on this 5 star hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with the friendly staff and superb location. It surpassed our expectations. And once you start appreciate what it takes to get around Milan it is a a great plus. Wifi was spotty, but then again, that is par for most hotels these days. In the lobby the wifi worked great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Clean, spacious room and close to public transport

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Short walks (10-15 mins max) to key attractions and easy public transport to the hotel from the airport via malpensa express (Cardona) and metro (St. Ambrogio) or the bus (94) which stop almost in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, fresh and quite attractive decor. Rooms are clean, beds good, bathrooms well equipped and modern. Not too bad value for Milan.
Cons: Lose some kitschy Chinese-made decorations in the public area. Staff were brusque at first but eventually warmed up.
Location: Busy, unpretentious street within walking distance of museums, cathedral, restaurants and high-end shopping.
Our arrival by car was slightly traumatic because of crazed Milan traffic and parking regulations, but otherwise the Pierre came to seem an oasis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad experience, certaintly not a 5-star hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
rooms are (very small), service is non-existant and front desk people unfriendly, no facilities in the hotel (no pool/spa/gym). Breakfast miserable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Hotel in toller Lage, aber 4 Sterne tun es auch!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich 10 Gehminuten vom Dom entfernt - die Lage ist echt top
Die Lage des Hotels ist super und auch das Frühstück war tip top. Doch von 5 Sternen ist es sicher entfernt - ich kann es aber trotzdem nur empfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Convenient to many Milan neighborhoods

Posted May 24, 2015
Quiet low key boutique type hotel. Room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Stay if you can
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, comfortable but one small issue

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel was nice, clean, breakfast was very good. but i stayed 1 wee and had a leak on the AC of my room 3 nights and they didn't fix it couse it was holliday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Hasan from Istanbul

Decent

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Heating/cooling system did not work and was not fixed despite our complaints. The sofa-bed in our friends' room was so uncomfortable that they had to take their 11 year-old daughter into their bed for all five nights. Good location. Poor consierge service. No guaranteed parking but the staff managed to park our car in the limited space in front of the hotel for four of the five nights. (Much appreciated.) Otherwise it's 30 euros per night for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Freundliches Personal. Gemütliches und sauberes Zimmer. Leider ging die Glastür der Dusche nicht wirklich auf, da sie immer ans BD gestoßen ist.