Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This is a 5 star hotel in every way. Being forced to write these reviews annoys me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Österreich

Exclusives Hotel in Toplage

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Sehr schönes Ambiente und 1 A Service!
Cons: Leider war die Klimaanlage genau auf das Bett gerichtet. Es zog ziemlich kalt in der Nacht obwohl wir das Gebläse auf kleinste Stufe drehten
Location: Einkaufsstraßen in 10 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Dort gibt es Restaurants , Cafe´s und natürlich viele Geschäfte Gratis Limousinen Service
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Trotzdem ist es sehr leise. Vom Verkehr ist nichts zuhören. Es gibt einen Shuttle Service zu verschiedenen gewünschten Punkten. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön ausgestattet. Wir hatten ein Standard Zimmer welches absolut ausreichend war. Sehr sauber und komfortable eingerichtet. Es gab extrem viele Deutsche Sender was mich sehr freute. Zimmer war mit Blick in den Hof. Den sollte man sich sparen. Dafür war es sehr ruhig. Ausreichende Badeartikel im Bad verfügbar. Das Frühstück in Buffetform. War auch sehr gut! Nicht gerade billig (45 € p.P.) aber wer hier eincheckt wird damit rechnen..Alles in allem ein wirklich schönes Hotel mit ausgezeichneten Service. Wirklich was ganz besonders.. Es hat uns gefreut das wir dieses Hotel gewählt haben. Wir waren sehr zufrieden!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel when you get the right room

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Beautiful old hotel, very clean, and updated.
Cons: See above
My wife checked into the hotel, and went up to a really lovely, large room, beautifully appointed. Just as she was about to unpack she noticed an ash tray, and called down to check, as we reserved a non-smoking room. Sure enough, it was a smoking room and floor. She was shown a few non-smoking rooms, none of which were as nice as the original room, but we settled on one that was quite a bit smaller, still nice. I then arrived after mid-night and went to the room, unpacked and then noticed the heating/ac was not working, the fan would not turn on. They came to try to fix, and by about 1:30AM determined they could not, and asked if we wanted to switch rooms again. We declined and asked for a fan. The next day, we were moved to a much nicer and more spacious room which was very nice. Love the hotel, but spent way too much time and energy getting a proper room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Our experience was fantastic. The people could not have been nicer and more helpful. The hotel is a little expensive but well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
A classic well appointed older larger Euro city center hotel.. Lots of positives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom F

Perfection

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Perfection conveniently located near Milano Centrale Station and Duomo. Couldn't be better in any way. Expensive but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Excellent Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Location: Not very centrally located, but the Milan Metro is very easy to use.
My boyfriend and I stayed here on Valentine's Day during our trip to Italy. We decided the splurge was worth it for our last night in Italy and I'm glad we did. The hotel was very nice, clean, and decorated well. We found most of the staff to be extremely nice as well, but we did have two very unpleasant experiences with one of the concierges. Firstly, we asked him to check to see if a restaurant a friend had recommended was still open (Yelp claimed it had closed). He checked online and said yes, but did not offer to call. We later found out after going there that the restaurant was indeed closed. Additionally, we asked him for restaurant recommendations near the Duomo and his reply was, "Tonight? I recommend you go upstairs and order room service. Every restaurant will be booked for Valentine's Day." It was an extremely rude interaction and we were both pretty shocked. We ended up having no trouble at all finding a bar for drinks, a restaurant for dinner, and a sweets shop for dessert-- no thanks to this concierge. We reported him at check-out, but not sure anything will come of it. It was really a shame since the rest of the experience was really lovely, including the comfort of the room, the breakfast, and the concierge on our day of check-out, who was extremely professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Offerta expedia, prezzo ragionevole per eccellente

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Siamo già stati diverse volte in questo albergo di Milano, ogni volta che dovendo dormire a Milano, troviamo l'offerta expedia. Altrimenti il prezzo sarebbe molto superiore. Meraviglioso, eccellente unico difetto funzionamento aria nelle stanze difficilmente regolabile ed a volte altri piccoli inconvenienti. Personale cortese .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

True Class with matching service

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Concierge (Giovanni) set up a very important dinner for me at Acanto Restaurant in the Hotel. The Dinner went impeccably. He even greeted me as I was leaving to make sure everything went well. This was the way my entire stay was at the hotel. I've stayed at a lot of hotels worldwide and this was one of the top experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantástico

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Como conjunto é o melhor hotel da Italia. Quarto excelente, café da manha maravilhoso, localização ótima. O surpreendente, minha esposa esqueceu jóias no quarto e hotel ligou avisando que tinha sido encontrado e estava no quarto.