Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Always reliable and comfortable

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Room, comfort
Cons: Free internet
Very nice as always but charging for internet is still a real disgrace and why I do t stay here every time I visit Milan as I used to
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joel Hodes from Albany NY

Nickels and Dimes

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Principe di Savoia is a wonderful hotel. It is a gem in a city of gems, hotels and otherwise. Our room was beautiful. The lobby and public areas are magnificent. The hotel has only one problem: once you're committed to paying $650-plus per night for your room, you will be charged exorbitantly for anything and everything you need or want. Breakfast is 45 Euros per person. A bottle of water from the minibar is 8 Euros -- more than $11 at today's rates. Laundering a shirt is 20 Euros, pants are 45. Drinks at the bar are 20 Euros. And at 450 Euros a night for the room, an extra charge of 29 Euros for 24 hours of "high-speed" internet is insulting. Would I stay there again? Sure - if someone else is willing to pay for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Teenybop from UK

Trip to Milan

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The actual decor of the hotel
Cons: Maybe one or two staff to maybe smile and be a little more friendly
Location: City centre was probably 5 minutes by car and a 20 minute walk away,although the hotel laid on excellent facilites to get you into the city centre.
A most beautiful hotel, absolutely stunning in parts, most of the staff were very corteous, but one or two were a little frosty, would definetely reccommend this hotel although it was a little way out of the city centre, but the hotel did lay on excellent facilities for getting you into town free of charge, we actually did one journey in a limousine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Location and rooms.
Cons: Nothing.
We were upgraded to a larger room with a view. Hotel is absolutely beautiful. Breakfast was ecxcellent. Overall a great stay in Milan. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DC10 from Glasgow

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Hotel, Great Service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Chile

extraordinary

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is an amazing hotel in every way. the service is top notch, location is very good. in every way the best in Milano
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous place, plush furniture good bed and nice

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: easy walk into town and readily available hotel supplied limo
great experience watch the breakfast included - not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Washington, DC

Definitely Worth Staying Here

Posted Feb 7, 2014
We read all reviews and decided to stay here despite reservations about location. It was fabulous!! Hotel shuttle was easy and convenient. It rained the entire time we were in Milan so it was nice to have reliable transportation. We counted on taking taxis for dinner and there was always one there with no wait time. Concierge desk was A+ -- always going above and beyond our requests. Only negative at hotel was wait staff in restaurant who often seemed to be annoyed that they actually had to wait on you. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014