Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great beds!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff, nice with free wi-fi, easy acces to public transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Navid from Phoenix, AZ

Very clean, spacious, great location.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Very clean, spacious room, equally clean and spacious bathroom. Very good air conditioning. Good buffet breakfast. Only 20 min tram ride to central Milan. Tram stop only yards from the hotel. Easy, quick (less than 5 min) access to Freeway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel 25min walk from MiCo

Posted May 19, 2014
A good hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Reasonable breakfast and gym. Room was clean and I had no problems. Wifi was better than anticipated from previous reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SC from Toronto

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 6 nights at Hotel Rafaello while attending a conference. Excellent breakfast and wonderful service. Room cleanliness was impeccable, and I slept well in a very comfortable bed. Only downside: while there is bus service, hotel is not close to the metro, which is a tad inconvenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from leeds, england

good choice of hotel outside central milan

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Good choice at breakfast. Clean rooms and public spaces. Very close to tram stop. An excellent restaurant very close by.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small kettle and couple of cups & saucers in the room. I also found the mattress on the bed too firm for my liking
Location: about 15 euros in a taxi from Milan Centrale (train station). I arrived on 1st May (Labour day) when there were no trams running. The tram service f
I stayed 3 nights and found the hotel to be very convenient even though its away from the centre of Milan. Free wifi was very useful. The hotel staff were very polite and helpful with the exception of 1 male receptionist. I asked if there was a sunday service on the tram but he simply shrugged his shoulders and said he didn't know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Young man working restaurant and bar on the afternoon of May 2nd was very courteous and helpful.
Good experience. Young man working restaurant and bar on the afternoon of May 2nd was very courteous and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Megan from CA

Money stolen during breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: It was clean and close to the train stop. The man at the front desk was very helpful with directions and information.
Cons: Put surveillance cameras in the hallways. I can tell you the exact time and date my money was stolen but there's no cameras to prove it.
Location: There's a train stop right outside the hotel which takes you to the Duomo and the center of Milan.
The only problem my family and I had at this hotel was when my sister and I went downstairs for breakfast, we left our bags in our room since we were staying in the hotel and breakfast only took 15 minutes max. When we came back, we grabbed our bags and left. I was about to pay for souvenirs when I looked in my wallet and saw it was completely empty. That would have been my first purchase during the trip so there's no way it could've fallen out. The only time my bag was not with me was during breakfast. My sister then checked her wallet and it was cleaned out as well. To add insult to injury, I left my backpack in the closet with my everyday wallet inside. They stole my American money too but they left my credit card because that's traceable. Keep your money with you at all times. You've been warned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sally from UK

Great family room.

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Location: The only issue with the hotel was the distance from the centre of town. It was a 20 min tram ride. Though tram stop opposite hotel; so easy and cheap.
We had a good stay. We were given a free coffee as room wasn't ready when we arrived. The four of us; 2 adults and 2 teens had ample space in the family room. It had two rooms and a very large bathroom (shower only and two sinks). The staff were friendly and helpful; booking taxis, suggesting places to eat etc.
3 out of 5
by Ian from London

Well located for San siro

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: breakfast was excellent, location good for san siro and opposite tram stop
Cons: air conditioning needs to work!
Location: close to san siro, tram stop and half an hour from the centre of milan on tram 14
Generally ok - we booked the hotel as we were going to a game at the San Siro - it was clean, staff were good, breakfast which was included was excellent but visit spoilt by air conditioning not working (which was a theme in previously reviews that unfortunately I ignored!), a room that backed onto a main road that was busy through the night with street cleaners and trams and on the last night an awful smell caused by the drains not clearing properly - staff tried to help but as thew hotel was full could only suggest moving to another hotel at around midnight - otherwise room was clean, spacious and tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria from Cyprus

Noise level

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was plesent staff friendly, but the noise level in the corridors was high as there was no carpets, so when people where arriving late in the night you can hear every step and movement of trolleys.