Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel in safe residential area

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The short list of things we liked about the Hotel Re start with the lift, the wifi, the cleaniness of the room and the transport link to the city.
Location: A good restaurant 5 minutes away with seating outdoors is called San Giovanni. A wonderful pub a minute's walk to the left with ale on draught.
We stayed in a large double room with sofa and lounge table and huge glass doors to a balcony. Staff were friendly and always had a smile for us. We stayed three happy nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexis from Jacksonville, FL

Hard to find at first, but pretty good hotel

Posted May 21, 2014
Cons: Perhaps put a sign up further down the road so that it's easier to find the hotel.
Location: A few authentic cafes with no tourists are nearby :)
It took us a long time to find the place; if you're using a GPS system, two options come up for that address -choose the second option!! But once we were able to park the car and settle in, we found that the location was pretty good. It is right next to a tram stop, which takes you to the metro, which takes you to the center. I would recommend this hotel for seasoned travelers who don't mind navigating a new transportation system right away. It's situated outside the touristy area. The room was basic and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luis p

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Re, although it may not look like much from the outside, provides clean, modern and spacious rooms, with an ample sized bathroom and exterior balcony. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, providing us with much needed bottles of water when we arrived! The only slight issue we had with the hotel was it's location - it's a brisk 15 to 20 minute walk from the nearest metro station, which is fine is you are fit and healthy, but may cause problems for older or less able visitors. I appreciate that this is not the fault of the hotel however, and the tree-lined walk to the metro is pleasant with cafes, bakeries and supermarkets en route for refreshments. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Milan and Hotel Re.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yevgen from Canada

Posted May 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for short stay. Close to highway. Tram stop is on the other side of the street. Subway is 20 minutes walk. Breakfast was good. Personal was very friendly. However, there was surprise when we use phone. The price to call within Italy was about one euro for 1 minute. Parking is free outside but 8 euro when park underground. There is no coffee or tea maker in a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rendani

Far from Public transport

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is 15-20 min walk to the nearest Metro, the neighborhood was safe though didn't appear so at 1st. You will need 2 use a taxi on ur 1st day s it is impossoble 2 find on ur own 4 d 1st tym. If u have a big bag like I did u need another taxi to go back 2 d main station. The hotel staffs were v helpful in setting what 2 do in Milan and d public transport. Else it was a good stay with a lot of walking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Simon

Nice hotel, 30 mins from Duomo

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. Nice rooms, good quality. Breakfast fine. Is a 20 min tram ride and 10 minute metro ride in to the centre and not much in the neighbourhood of the hotel, but good price for a 4* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Easy to Center City

Posted Mar 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The tram is just across from the hotel... 30 minutes to center. Nice hotel, but breakfast is a bit over priced for what it is. 5 min walk to McCafe with great coffee & they make their breakfast things. Free parking in secure place is a big plus...... This is a great place and the price is right.