Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Solo female traveler. I felt very safe and comfortable here. Very close to the central station
3 out of 5
by Ed

Location Is the Only Thing.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location. WiFi connectivity was good.
Cons: Breakfast was really really disappointing.Better not to offer breakfast than to offer something inadequate.
Location: It's a short walk away from the Central Station and that is the most beneficial thing about this hotel. There are a bunch of small eateries around as
The Hotel Room is small but adequate. The setup is not fancy but its alright for a budget traveler. It's a short walk away from the Central Station and that is the most beneficial thing about this hotel. There are a bunch of small eateries around as well that serve variety of cuisines (Italian, Indian, Turkish etc.) which are quite economical. Its better to eat even your breakfast outside rather eating it in the hotel. The breakfast served complimentary is disappointing. Bread, Jam, Butter, croissant, juice (Not freshly sqeezed, just some ready made mix), Tea/ Coffee/ Milk. I think there were 2 Types of Cornflakes....That's it. No eggs/ Meat. No Cheese. Also there are no elevators/ lift in this hotel as it just has 1st floor. It's still a pain if you got heavy luggage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It is close to the train station.
Cons: The wi-fi is horrible. It was not working in the room and even at the hall it was working intermittenly.
Location: It is close to the train station and also at 10 minute walking distance Porta Venezia which is one of the shopping district in Milan.
We have been in the Milan for a conference and stayed in this hotel about 10 days. The staff was very helpful and frankly. The room was throughly cleaned in each day. During our stay the only problem was internet. The connection was poor and was intermittenly in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Miami, Fl

Just what we were looking for!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: 5 min walk from central station. Clean and spacious room.
Cons: Wifi was not very strong
Location: 5 min walk from station
5 min walk from central station. Clean and spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Northampton,U.K

Close to Milan Central railway station

Posted May 26, 2014
The room was clean and the bed comfortable.The bathroom was o.k. but a little small the room could do with a bit more light,and it had no hotel information pack in the room. Idea room for a short stay in the Milan area
2 out of 5
by Janice Low from Singapore

Cheap hotel with noisy surroundings

Posted May 21, 2014
Place not very easy to find but staff are friendly however no free map offered. When I asked for hot water, staff obliged which is a plus. However staff on night duty spoke minimal English. The room is very small n toilet is hard to move around in without knocking something. But worse of all for me was the noise at night. As there is no aircon in summer, and as our room faced the road and I could hear even footsteps on the sidewalk. I woke up at 5am and couldn't sleep after that. Breakfast was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, FL

Hotel Review

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: It's close to Central train and a short walk to Corso Buenos Aires where you can find the metro under ground train, caf├ęs, shops etc.
Overall, very clean, polite staff. Good hot water for shower. Close to Terminali Centrali, Corso Buenos Aires and shops. Yes, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from New York, NY

Great location for a short stay

Posted May 5, 2014
The hotel is centrally located with easy metro access to the Duomo and other attractions in Milan. It's 2 minutes walk from the Lima station of the M3 metro line, which is just a few stops from the Duomo station on the same line. Approximately 10 minutes walk to centrale train station, add 5 - 10 minutes if you have a lot of luggages and if it's raining. There is no elevator in this hotel just FYI. Prepare trag your luggage up some stairs. We had a room with a double bed and balcony on the second floor. We had two small luggages and room barely fit that and the two of us. Shower was tiny as well. I am 5'2 and 110lb, I could barely turn around in the shower, am not exaggerating. Next to the hotel there is a park that turns into a fmarket sort of thing on Saturday (they sell fruits, flowers, meat and seafood so not entirely a flea market). It was quite fun to see the products for sell and how the locals shop. We enjoyed that little piece of culture exposure a lot. One block away there is a spermarket and a great cash only west African (Senegal) restaurant with great curry and rice dishes. We brought food back from this restaurant once and enjoyed it over our little balcony overlooking the park. Within 5-10 minutes walk there are more restaurants and bar options, all are good and reasonablely priced. Overall I think the hotel meets the basic needs of a short stay. It's safe and has a small staff. It's a good deal for the location.
3 out of 5
by giselle from montreal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Isabelle from Montreal

Clean and relatively good location

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Salerno Hotel has a great location if you come from the train station. You are also near all the shopping district. The Duomo is about 30 minutes walk, but there is a metro station near if you don't want to walk. The room was ordinary but clean. If you have room number 5, your windows are on the strreet at a corner, so you will hear noise from cars and people outside. Overall we liked it, and the staff at the reception was friendly.