Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LG51 from Mahwha, NJ

Great hotel and easy acces via tram lines 2 and 5

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everyone in the hotel was very nice and extremely helpful. The area seems a little rough at night but I never felt uncomfortable and very active by day. There are plenty of restaurants near by. My bed was very good. The breakfast had variety. The internet has issues, but they were working on it. Nice place. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy O from Nottingham

Typical 3 star Italian hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Typical Italian family run hotel, a little run down and worn, but with a welcoming warmth and helpful staff(English speaking, I don't speak Italian), ok buffet breakfast no hot food but fresh bread and cakes and excellent coffee. Excellent location just out of center(30-40 minute walk) but five minute walk from very busy café/restaurant area of Brera(around Porta Garibaldi) idea for good food and drink at reasonable prices, and fantastic people watching, with nice night time atmosphere. Although some of the local area looks a little down felt totally at home and safe walking around at night. Overall not bad for the price would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jr from new york city

perfect for one or whole family

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: location, staff, vibe
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location. walking distance from brera district, near train.
excellent service. loved the room, small but very clean and pleasant. staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay there next time i am in Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bill and Judy

convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
our second stay, and like the neighborhood and convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Average but on the tram route

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights at Hotel San Guido. The room was fine and the staff was pleasant. The hotel was adequate. Our first night, we were awaken by a domestic dispute across the hall from our room. Also, they don't seem like they keep records by computer as the list of hotel guests and room numbers was handwritten. There was some graffiti on the outside of the building and it was near Milan's China town, but inside was decorated with ornate antique looking furniture and decorations. Very helpful w/ a very early taxi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CM

walking distance to city center!

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is 30 mins walk from Duomo- and there's tram station right in front of the hotel- very convenient- remember to buy the tram ticket at the tobacco store- its only 10 mins ride to Duomo- Also- there's two super market nearby so you can get fruits or food - plus- there's a Osyteria restaurant close by which is very good!! I went there three times in my 4 days stay..I love the decor of the hotel very classy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little family run hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2012
I was a bit worried about this hotel before going - on Google street view it looked a bit 'dingy'. I was very pleasantly suprised. Lovely little family run hotel. Very friendly & helpful staff. Easy to walk into the main tourist areas, though there is a tram that stops right outside the hotel if you'd rather not walk. The furnishings are rather quaint and old fashioned but overall effect is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Fantastic Find

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for 1 night in July 2012 as a one day Milan stopover on our way to Bellagio. This is a small, boutique, private hotel that really offered us personalised service. The desk clerk (Alex) could not have done more for us in his helpfulness in advising what buses to take (right outside the back door) to get to various locations and where to eat, shop, etc. The hotel is 7 minutes walk from the Porto Garibaldi railway station and this made it very convenient for us when arriving and departing by train. (The fact that we got lost trying to find the hotel was totally due to the construction activities near the station and nothing at all to do with the hotel). Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending it to anybody. A small refrigerator in the room would be the only improvement that we would suggest.