Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Martin from Sheffield

Go for somewhere Better

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Good location for Linate airport and 5 minute walk to Loreto underground station ( both red and green lines )
Cons: Employ a handy man to fix the doors, employ a better cleaner and put in an aircon unit that works and does what it's supposed to do.
Location: Good location on quiet street, handy for Linate airport, and close to underground station.
Good location on a quiet street, taxi from Linate airport was 16 euro's. Staff in reception helpful and had very good English, provided a map with main tourist areas, and provided a good continental breakfast. We were put in room 8, so can only comment on this room - but - looked in two other rooms and seemed to be the same, as the hotel was fully booked there was no chance of a swap. The room had French doors which opened onto a terraced balcony, problem was the doors didn't shut properly and had to use a chair to keep them closed. This didn't work very well as we have MANY mosquito bites as a result. Also the curtains didn't reach across the gap and didn't go down to the floor so didn't help matters. Room had aircon, but didn't work, asked every morning and every evening and eventually after 3 nights into a 5 night stay they managed to get it working. Very intermitant and had to keep going to reception as the aircon had tripped out. No fan control on unit and never actually managed to get down to 22' Room was supposedly cleaned everyday, but an empty can stayed in place for three days, sheets never changed throughout the 5 night stay, VERY DISSAPOINTING ! Towels were clean and fresh, but old and thread bare, at home they would be in with other rags for cleaning. WOULD NOT RECOMMEND
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wexford Ireland

Worst Air Conditioning ever.

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Worst Air conditioning ever. Staff were awful & threatened to call Police when I complained about Air conditioning & Rip Off City Tax. Breakfast was so poor I was absolutely starving after it. Value for money was terrible. I will never visit Milan ever ever ever ever ever again. Rip off city from start to finish. Never never never never again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill H. from Atlanta, USA

Horrible hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Family of 4 from U.S.; stayed 1 night. This is a horrible hotel. We booked a 'suite' for 4 at this hotel. It is about a mile from the central train station and not easy to find. Neighborhood is sketchy. Our room was in the attic of the hotel; no lift. Only 1 light was working in the room; air conditioner was not working; no windows to open. Probably the worst hotel I have every stayed in. Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Only Issue a Miscommunication

Posted Mar 5, 2013
The only issue we had with the hotel experience is miscommunication between us and the staff, most likely due to language barriers. I would recommend this hotel, but if any special accomodations need to be made, especially post booking, I would recommend getting it in writing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected for a two star hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a double room but it was in fact a twin room with two bed joined together. The shower is not really clean but morever, it's clogged. After 5 min, the water is already overflowing the shower tray (and knowing that you need one or two minute to warm the water first, it's kind of a short shower!). And finally the showeread is not really efficient and spreading water all over the place. So yes we've been quite disappointed, even if the hotel was quite well located. breakfast is fine, with a long range (7-10am) which is appreciable for a relaxing weekend. The personnal is OK but not really helpful, especially when our TV remote disapeared one day. They did not feel reazlly concerned ! So yes, good value, but advised for a very short trip when you're single. Forget about the romantic weekend ! (Did I told you that the only light working was a neon and that the shutters can't open?)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dovile

Great quality with a price you can afford

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
All of the staff were great and very friendly. Room was big, clean, great equipped, with a great toilet facilities. Hotel was easy to find and too far from all must-see sights. Overall - I'm very happy with my stay!
3 out of 5
by Pat from USA

Only a one star hotel.

Posted May 23, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Staff and rooms
Location: Near metro and modest priced restaurants and shops
Location is good- about a five minute walk to metro green or red line and five stops from Duomo. Price is very inexpensive for Milano. Staff was not very friendly nor welcoming which was unexpected in such a modest style pensione. The beds were not comfortable but the linens were changed daily. Rooms definitely needed upgrading. The beds were furnished with old wool blankets and hard pillows. Breakfast was basic with good coffee. Overall I would recommend going elsewhere until the staff and rooms became more cheerful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gladstone, OR.

Excellent staff

Posted Nov 22, 2011
The staff was very helpful! When we arrived we found the tour that we had booked did not have a record of our reservation. With only one day in Milan the staff went out of their way to rebook the tour for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed there for one night whilst passing through Milan. The location is only minutes from the Metro in a quiet neighbourhood. The staff were friendly and helpful The hotel is a little dated, but clean and the room had quite a small bathroom. Overall it was generally good value for money though.