Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Setting, location, room comfort, food in both venues.
Cons: Heating in hallways was overbearing. Provide free wifi would be nice.
This was a very nice hotel, and met all our needs, although we were surprised we had to pay for wifi. All our other accommodations in Italy over the past 3 weeks included free wifi in the bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from San Diego

Living like a Duchess

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nearness to the airport and the ambiance and grounds. The price.
Cons: tv's for sure. Watched "jack reacher" in green and purple. Only colors the old tv had. Pillows are not up to the quality of the hotel either.
Location: This hotel is great if you are flying out and want to be close to MXP airport.
This lovely older building gives the feeling of being in "Old Italy". Staff very nice. Only things that need upgrading are the pillows and the tv. Otherwise all very nice. Walking the grounds special as well. The real advantage is you are 5 minutes from the airport but no planes in sight. Defintely a must stay.
2 out of 5
by P from US

Big Disappointment

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Stayed here 5 years ago and has gone downhill since then. They haven't updated anything since. Had to call to get dripping from bathroom above us stopped. Heat went off in middle of night. Let me know when they change management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy from Redditch UK

Good location for airport hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. Phone from the airport and they will collect you in 10 - 15 minutes. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The restaurant was good food but perhaps a little expensive (although you would pay the same for an Italian meal in the UK).Room was clean, temperature controlled, had a plug by the mirror (essential for my girlfriend). The bed was comfortable. shower was hot and powerfull, bathroom was clean and they supplied soap, shampoo, shower caps several towels. Free internet access for 30 minutes worked in the room, pass code available from reception. Breakfast consisted of a selection of fresh fruits, some tinned fruit, cerials, yogurt, a mixture of croissants, several different breads and bread rolls, cheese, ham. cake, tarts, coffee/tea and juice. One evening the restaurant was closed so they shuttled us to a near by restaurant and collected us upon request free of charge.local area was nice for a walk but not a great deal to see in the local village. Overall, a really nice place to stay with great character and really close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Laura from Santa Cruz , Ca

Very convenient to malpensa airport

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place, incredible setting. Charming style of era past, reminiscent of old Europe grand hotels. Affordable considering how close to the airport and style of hotel. The only ding is the staff in restaurant , they are under par and impatient. The food is above average in quality, a bit pricey. The hazel nut semi freddo was to die for, tiramisu very "tired". To bad the restaurant staff are so rude, it is an elegant dining room. I would have given them all 5's!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Austin, TX

Best hotel we stayed at in Italy

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Accommodations, staff, shuttle, location
Location: The hotel is primarily a hotel for the airport but the small town nearby is adorable and the shuttle will take you there.
We stayed in 4 hotels/villas throughout Northern Italy and Tuscany and this was the best and least expensive hotel we stayed in. The complimentary hotel shuttle picked us up from the airport, took us to and from dinner (hotel restaurant was closed for the night), and took us back to the airport. The staff was incredibly accommodating and kind. The room was spacious (for Europe) and clean and the area around the hotel was strikingly beautiful. Excellent value!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matt from Australia

Great place

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Shuttle service was prompt and location very close to airport. However, we really couldn't hear the planes much. The room (junior suite) was fantastic with only a few minor things missing (conditioner, iron/board, couldn't make a cup of tea). Staff was attentive and friendly. The restaurant was superb. Unbelievably good food and their wine cellar must be huge given the 100-page wine list (had a fantastic 1999 Brunello di Montalcino). The building is beautiful. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent location next to airport

Posted Sep 9, 2013
air conditioning system not operating properly, needed freon. bed little hard and only a thin pillow. pleasant staff and good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful old villa, former home of nobility

Posted Aug 29, 2013
We pulled up to the magnificent facade of Villa Malpensa and the pictures do not do it justice! A true Milanese villa, refurbished will all modern necessities. The staff spoke English and were always very helpful. The super high ceiling rooms with the frescos will delight you. One does not expect such a wonder so close to a major international airport. Loved our brief stay!