Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mendocino CA

Perfect ending to a long trip.

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Picked up at the airport within 5 minutes of calling. Excellent English and warm and friendly. Room spacious with wifi available. Perfect mix of old world elegance and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hubfert nc

wonderful last night in beautiful Italy

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The charm
Cons: Would not change anything
Location: Did not go anywhere. Stayed at the hotel, so we could fly out next morning
What a great way to spend your last night in beautiful Italy. Hotel was very old and charming. Went with 6 couiples and had the most delicious wine. They gave us a choice and we had a set menu with wine, wataer, and 3 courses. Pasta, meat and dessert. Will always stay there if we are flyoing out of Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey

Italian Comfort

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Classy
Cons: Tea / Coffee in the room
Location: Close to Airport
To be able to stay in a mansion hotel so close to the Airport is a real bonus...beats the modern holiday inn / sheraton experience by a mile....nice gardens / swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourde

A Grand Villa

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The old world charm.
Cons: Staff attitude.
Location: We didn't have a car and so hoped to walk to the nearest village or town but it was quite isolated.
Basically we booked here because it was close to the airport and they had a courtesy bus. Unfortunately there is nothing close by except long-term airport parking and an industrial park that is fairly new, but obviously going to expand in the future. There wasn't a village to walk to or even a pathway to use. The place though is stunning. The dining rooms are beautifully furnished and it has a terrific ambience. The guest rooms are comfortable and roomy, though old fashioned. A draw back for us was that we were there on a Saturday and there was a wedding so the staff was almost totally involved with that. We had to chase up someone in the dining room to get service as the place seemed deserted. The staff members we had anything to do with were very sombre and weren't interested in being sociable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice room, close to airport. Quality budget rooms for layover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Hotel near Milan Malpensa Airport

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel may formerly been a private villa. It had character.
Cons: More options for evening meals.
The hotel was about 1 miles from the airport. The location is isolated from restaurants, etc. You need a car or cab to leave the hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Henry Loutro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Barbfrom USA

Wished we could have stayed longer!

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel with excellent restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynnefrom Australia

Recent Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: A decent hairdryer in the room
The location of the hotel in relation to the airport is fantastic. The Restaurant staff are wonderful, have a great sense of humour and do their job with a flourish; especially if you show an interest in them and indicate that you wish to engage in conversation. The history of the 'villa' interesting as told by them. If it wasn't the truth then it was still a good story. Restaurant staff should be complimented by the management. Breakfast is a bit of a nothing...... Arriving mid afternoon and spending a couple of hours by the pool on a hot day was wonderful, exceptionally well maintained in a lovely garden. Relaxing more importantly knowing a big day of travelling by plane the next day...We have been to Villa Malpensa before and will return again. That shuttle to the airport is wonderful. Last time I stayed I had a broken arm and staff couldn't have been more helpful and understanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CazandBiz

Early 20C villa conversion to Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Service at check-in and in the restaurant was impeccable. The whole building retained the atmosphere of a privately owned villa. Gardens v. relaxing.
Cons: Pick up from the Airport was very slow
Location: It is quite isolated and there is not else to see but we were using it for early departure from Malpensa so didn't really matter
The whole place felt like a throwback in time when hotels were gracious and full of character and staff were attentive and polite - our first impression was of a place that Hercule Poirot or Miss Marple might have stayed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (only one night) and would recommend anyone looking for accommodation in the area to look no further than Villa Malpensa.