Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Nice room, close to airport. Quality budget rooms for layover
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Hotel near Milan Malpensa Airport

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: The hotel may formerly been a private villa. It had character.
Cons: More options for evening meals.
The hotel was about 1 miles from the airport. The location is isolated from restaurants, etc. You need a car or cab to leave the hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from Australia

Recent Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Cons: A decent hairdryer in the room
The location of the hotel in relation to the airport is fantastic. The Restaurant staff are wonderful, have a great sense of humour and do their job with a flourish; especially if you show an interest in them and indicate that you wish to engage in conversation. The history of the 'villa' interesting as told by them. If it wasn't the truth then it was still a good story. Restaurant staff should be complimented by the management. Breakfast is a bit of a nothing...... Arriving mid afternoon and spending a couple of hours by the pool on a hot day was wonderful, exceptionally well maintained in a lovely garden. Relaxing more importantly knowing a big day of travelling by plane the next day...We have been to Villa Malpensa before and will return again. That shuttle to the airport is wonderful. Last time I stayed I had a broken arm and staff couldn't have been more helpful and understanding
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CazandBiz

Early 20C villa conversion to Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Service at check-in and in the restaurant was impeccable. The whole building retained the atmosphere of a privately owned villa. Gardens v. relaxing.
Cons: Pick up from the Airport was very slow
Location: It is quite isolated and there is not else to see but we were using it for early departure from Malpensa so didn't really matter
The whole place felt like a throwback in time when hotels were gracious and full of character and staff were attentive and polite - our first impression was of a place that Hercule Poirot or Miss Marple might have stayed. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay (only one night) and would recommend anyone looking for accommodation in the area to look no further than Villa Malpensa.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhonda from Silver spring

Declining old hotel,no one cares

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sadly, the staff could care less, Beautiful old building, falling apart. Pool closed, chipped paint, when you call for a shuttle , they tell you 30 minutes .. Stay at the Sheraton!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Texas from US

Very Disappointed - Extremely Outdated

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was a thow back to the 70's. The bed (should have been a king) was two twin beds pushed together with a "bumper" in the middle to make it seem as a king. The shower did not drain (had to stop in the middle of showering to drain, then finsh my shower) and it was VERY small. Place is understaffed, the same person (Adrian) picked us up from the airport, brought our luggage to our room, took our order in the resturant, was the bartender in the bar, brought us extra pillows to our room and drove us back to the airport in the morning. If he is not working, the hotel would not run. The guy behind the front desk was not helpful. The WiFi is only free for 30 minutes for which we only used for about 20 minutes total, but they said we owed 14 euros when we checked out for the WiFi. The only way we could have used that much was if we were on it all night long on 3 or 4 devices (they did end up waving the charges). The only good thing was it was close to the airport, however, we saw the Sheraton was on the airport property and would stay there in the future.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to request a second set of towels at least four times. Since there were two of us, the one set was insufficient. Also had to request extra pillows. The man at the reception desk was most unpleasant. However, we were only there for one night and needed to get to the Airport in the morning, so the location was convenient-- as was their shuttle service. Of the four hotels we booked through you on this trip, this was the only one that was below par.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Happy client from Glasgow

Excellent food

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We returned to Villa Malpensa for a second time this year. I find it very relaxing before embarking on a journey- not at all like a typical airport hotel. The food is excellent . My only complaint is that the pick up from the Malpensa express was a bit slow .This will be my first choice for future trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colette from williamsburg va

Pleasant hotel close to the aeroports

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Quiet, proximity to airport, diligent service
Cons: Have possibility to make tea or coffee in the room
Location: Very close to airport, shuttle available rapidly, diligent service
Very pleasant t stay... Enjoyed the restaurant , excellent meals
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon from San francisco

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly & helpful staff-restaurant had excellent food and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It is located near airport with nothing else nearby,but an excellent place to stay before flying out!