Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Everything
Location: Airport
I won't have selected this hotel it was an Expedia "secret deal". My filter needed free breakfast and free parking close to Milan airport and close to the World Expo asking for 5 stars. This place would not have pulled up 3 stars for other hotels. It was a real shock to discover I was thrown into what appeared like a haunted house in an advance state of decrepitude. The front gates gave the feeling of a prison requiring a buzzer every time I wanted to wander out of the building. There were no facilities, nowhere to sit and relax. In fact I discovered I was the only guest. The so called "5 star Luxury" as it was called had room furniture severe and uncomfortable fitting for the building period ie 15th century. The new renovated bathroom had a shower impossible to turn and I am not a large person. I was in a "suite" and the bathroom had one basin. The bed was passable. The breakfast consisted of cordial, stale toast, stale croissants and hard boiled eggs. I was confronted on my third day in the "prison" by the police knocking on the door to tell me I needed to go and find another hotel because the authorities were closing down the hotel as they had not paid their bills. I was elated to make good my escape. This is my never-to-be-repeated "secret" Expedia deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Night staff extremely inhospitable tonon-italians

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Cons: Service to non-italian guests
We thought we were in heaven until the wedding started. They had placed us in a room that may as well have been on the dance floor. The night staff would not let us change rooms, so I slept in the lobby. The most expensive 2 hours I have ever experienced! The day staff were tremendous. The manager could never be found , although we were assured we would be able to speak to him. Our 42nd wedding anniversary will be memorable for all of the wrong reasons. I was absolutely disgusted by the attitude towards us. My wife recently had total knee replacement and is diabetic, but our desire to exit the dance floor for a quiet room was met with total indifference. I will be using the power of the internet to express to all and sundry to stay away. ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Traiki

Hübsches Hotel fernab von jeder Hektik

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: wie Cinderella im Schloß
Cons: den Shuttle nach Mailand
Location: SENEGA ist ein VORORT von Mailand, da diese Ortschaft nicht viel bietet, muss man schon ein wenig nach Unterhaltung suchen! GÜNSTIG!
Großes Schlossähnliches Anwesen mit großer Parkanlage, man lebt wie in der Zeit zurück versetzt miot den Annehmlichkeiten der heutigen Zeit! Sehr sauber und sehr ruhig, gute Bus/Zug Anbindung nach Mailand Zentrum. der kleine Ort SENEGA, typisch italienisch, mit seinem typischen Flair ist man als Tourist in SENEGA gleich im Gespräch. einziges Manko KEIN Pool ! und so viel Platz dafür ;-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel décevant , un leurre, service nul

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: L'architecture est magnifique, le bâtiment historique.
Cons: Service!!!!! Propreté!!!! Qualité du petit déj .
Location: Milan est tout proche, avec La Scala ainsi que la Foire de Milan avec ses expositions.
Personnel peu serviable, peu nombreux, équipements mal maintenus ( pas d'internet pendant 2 jours, pas de chaines TV françaises ou anglaises, menage approximatif sous les meubles, pas de serviettes de bain dernier jour, les robes de chambres données seulement après reclamation, douche cassée (réglage temperature). L'hotel est décoré avec les tableaux des isbas russes achetés visiblement au poids (c'est un monument historique italien!) plus deux statues en bronze des écrivains russes , genre épreuves de mauvaise qualité. De la reception on est obligés de passer par le bureau de responsable , poubelle pleine et pas rangé, pour accéder à l'escalier!? Gazon n'est pas tondu et notre chambre donnait sur les mauvaises herbes et les grands arbres morts ne sont pas coupés devant l'hôtel. Négligence générale, au pt déjeuner les crepes durent 3 jours. Cet établissement est 5 étoiles et il ne les mérite pas. Déception est grande face à ce bâtiment magnifique, le contraste affreux.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

King in the castle!

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Cons: Wifi was very slow but 4G signal was available on the grounds, could do with room service option for food and a larger drink selection in the mini bar
An amazing place to stay, opulence in in every corner of the hotel, nice quiet location, friendly staff, clean towering room rooms and superb value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Sehr außergewöhnliches Quartier

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Die Exklusivität und die Ruhe
Location: Das Hotel liegt in dem Örtchen Senago, man benötigt schon ein Fahrzeug für Trips nach Mailand und zu den nahe gelegenen Seen (Comer See, Lago Maggiore
Wer für seine Urlaubstage nach einer repräsentativen Unterkunft sucht, der wird bei diesem Hotel voll auf seine Kosten kommen. Der Palazzo ist ausgesprochen beeindruckend und die Zimmer lassen einen in herrschaftliche Zeiten zurückblicken. Man lebt bei seinem Aufenthalt in historischem Ambiente und muss doch nicht auf die Annehmlichkeiten der Moderne verzichten. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und können uns weitere Besuche sehr gut vorstellen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Un Ju from Korea

Good stay

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Atmosphere: Good Design of European Interiors. Outside hotel is a lot of trees. Accessibility to Milan: I remember it takes about 30-40minutes from Centrale Station to get here. Cost is about 40-50Euro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nur die Atmosphäre verdient 5 Sterne

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Horror pur....5 Sterne ein Witz. Investitionsstau an allen Ecken. Frühstück unterirdisch Jetzt weiß ich auch warum dort nur 2 weitere Gäste waren. Habe das Hotel nach einer Nacht verlassen, obwohl ich 4 Nächte bereits bezahlt hatte.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Schlossfeeling in Mailandnähe

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Der Stil, die Größe, Einrichtung und Essen!
Einzigartig, tolles Anwesen, beeindruckende Villa in privater Atmosphäre, Schloss Feeling pur, schöne Hochzeitslocation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Boscogeorge from London

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
It feels special to stay at the hotel, but it's not a five star resort. For example, there was a bit of mold in the shower and they don't have large beds (they just push two small beds together). But the surroundings are gorgeous and the staff are kind and helpful.