Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Nice find, centrally located.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very modern and updated rooms with spotless baths, Free wi-fi. Restaurant in lobby. Desk clerks speak very good English and are helpful. Good security
Cons: Finish outside and remove scaffolding.
Location: Ten minute walk to train station and about same to Galleria in opposite direction. Nearby parks and restaurants not too far away.
Within walking distance to Central train station, Duomo, La Scala, Galleria and parks. Business area not far, but not a lot of restaurants in immediate area. Seemed like safe, clean area with several trolly lines and subway nearby. Outside of hotel under repair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Comfort

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Our room was spacious . The lobby was comfortable. The people behind the desk was very helpful.
Cons: This was no ones fault but construction was going on at our side of the building. There was no view and little sunlite was visible.
The hotel was within walking distance of the train station. It's a modern building with very comfortable rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near central railway station

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast.
Cons: Friendlier customer service.
The experience was spoilt by the fact that the bar and restaurant were closed due to August break. The entire neighbourhood was quiet and closed as well. Bathroom, particularly the shower was far too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Mediocre Milan!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
The experience of this hotel will depend on the room you get given on arrival. Yes it's a city but we had stayed in Rome,Florence, Venice and Verona before Milan and all hotels previously were cleaner, quieter and staff more polite. If you want a city hotel that lacks personality then would recommend. I wouldn't advise visiting in August as Milan was like a ghost town - majority of shops and restaurants closed. If you want authentic Italy then explore other cities. We stayed in a so called 2* hotel in Venice Mestre which excelled the Windsor. We didn't have breakfast at this hotel, yet when wanting a drink in the bar, we were told that this was closed and to go and find a bar down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, Stefano was awesome!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The snacks from Eataly....and the massive bed...and of course, the staff.
The hotel concierge who checked me in, Stefano was super friendly and helped me out with my map and with directions so I could meet up with some friends and let me use the phone to try and reach them. The room was super spacious, and the bathroom was as well. I had a wonderful time there and would definitely recommend it. Plus, there was a tram stop right across the street and the hotel was easy enough to find, about a 10-15 minute walk from Milano Centrale Train Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent value for money

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Would happily recommend this hotel. We had a large room, with powerful but quiet air conditioning. The bathroom was modern and recently updated. A couple of free bonus extras which I felt added to the value.....the free wi-fi in the room and the free bottled water in the mini bar....4 free bottles of water and 2 free cans of soft drinks to be precise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane qld.

Enjoyed

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Location: Close to metro and hop on hop off bus service. Good supermarket close by.
Good location, service and staff. Restaurant food great and good value. Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jess from West Sussex

Good, central hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Hotel was clean, beds large and location was great for accessing the metro (2 min walk) or for a leisurely stroll to Duomo (about 25 minute dawdling walk, whilst gazing into expensive shop windows and scoffing delicious stratchetelli gelato). The hotel seemed to have more of a businessy feel, but staff were polite (though not chatty) and the facilities were more than able to meet our needs (ie lots of wine available). Lovely stay. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, very comfortable with friendly staff. Good proximity to town centre and town centre tram stops short walk away