Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Worthwhile Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
My family's first Italian tour became a memorable experience for all of us because Idea Hotel had been very helpful to our needs. Friendly staff, lovely room, great value! Definitely be back and surely recommend to our friends. More power and keep it up!!!
2 out of 5
by abs from london

staff language barrier

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: spacious
Cons: customer service and communication skills. language improvements
Location: far from metro not ideal if you want to visit central Milan
when we arrived at the hotel and proceeded to check in. the receptionist barely spoke English and was not great when it came to speaking to customers.. lacking in any personality. We were asked to pay the city tax there and then whereas the other hotels requested this upon check out. Worst of all was the fact they has a shuttle taxi which did trips to and from the hotel and the closest metro station which was quite far away to get to the centre of milan. they never told us about this and we got the taxi there and back twice which cost us an extra 40 euros for no reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay for the price.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The value that was payed and what we received.
Cons: Their air condition system, it didn't always work like most others. It takes someone to manual turn it own for you, so ask them to do so.
Location: Location was OK.
For the price we were pleased with the hotel. Was not the best place I have ever stayed at or the worst, but we thought for the price it met our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bpmsmurf from UK

Value for money

Posted Feb 21, 2014
room very clean and provided all you need to function, no hot drink making facilities though. TV just basic few channels. breakfast was an excellent srart to the day and plenty of choice overall excellent value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

No good hotel for 4 stars!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location is very bad, Hotel was very far from Milan City.It is not possible to come there with bus,only by food or taxi,Taxi is very expensive.If come with public transport, it is takes 2 hours.There was transfer from hotel,but it is on inconvenient time,before check out.The people on reception not friendly. Very bad view from room, on highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Edinburgh

Milan experience

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast, friendliness, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Kettle and tea making facilities in rooms.
Location: The location was in a mixture of industrial and housing areas with not a great deal to do, other than Gardaland next door.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Rooms were comfortable, staff welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was lovely with a wide choice of food and beautiful cakes. Parking attendants were also extremely friendly and helpful. We would use the hotel again.
2 out of 5
by Hannah

Rubbish

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Leaky sink which didnt get fixed. Finally got moved hairdryer didnt work. Had to pay for wifi and car parking, terrible in a 4* hotel. No apologies from staff when things did go wrong.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low quality hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2013
The hotel is in a bad location, far from the bus / metro and far from the city center. The toilet in the lobby in poor condition and dirty. The room was in bad shape (the door handle of the toilet was broken, part of the room was dirty and the safe did not work). Inappropriate for 4 star quality.
1 out of 5
by Ti from chicago

Not worth the money!!

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Not too far form the city- only 20 min or so by train to Milan.
. Rude and unfriendly reception staff. . Lots of extra costs:- inaddition to the expensive room rate you have to pay for parking, water in your room, Internet etc... . Breakfast is not all that. . In the middle of nowhere so expect to travel for anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com