Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean place to stay at but will not call it a

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
very clean and very nice staff person but its more of a motel rather than a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil & Cal from South Durras Australia

Great Place

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Location, and its cleanliness
Cons: Soap shelf in the shower, mayb some heavy duty doors to block out other peoples noise.
The brothers are two of the nicest blokes we have ever met, they go out of there way to make you have a great stay and a dam god laugh. If we ever get back to Milan we will be staying with them for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rick from charlotte, nc

Il Giresole, Milan, Italy

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Excellent place to stay. Very nice room and the overall decorations within the hotel were very pleasant. Mateo was extremely helpful. If I go back to Milan I'll stay ther again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Service
Great experience - B&B not the most up to date but owners are amazing. Above and beyond service. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Jeanine from San Diego

2 women, first time in Milan

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: The brothers who own and manage the hotel, Matteo and Nicola. They are the kindest, accomodating management team imaginable.
Cons: A shelf in the shower to hold soap, shampoo, etc. would be great. Some type of cereal (muslei) for breakfast would have been nice.
Location: Although the location is far from the sights we wanted to visit, public transportation is close by and easy to navigate for first time visitors.
The brothers who own and manage the hotel, Matteo and Nicola, are the kindest, most professional, accomodating management team imaginable. Great coffee made to order for breakfast. A shelf in the shower to hold soap, shampoo, etc. would be great. Some type of cereal (muslei) for breakfast would have been nice. Although the location is far from the sights we wanted to visit, public transportation (metro & train) are close by and easy to navigate for first time visitors to Milan and Italy. Nicola helped us to navigate the metro and train to Lake Como even checking the weather for that day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken

Unique!

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Matteo, the proprietor, overflows with energy and helpfulness and good humour. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel.is a little way out, but there's a nearby tube station and the all day tickets (which Matteo, thank goodness, sells) are very good value. The car is nice and safe in his courtyard. Breakfast is enjoyable, with smiley coffee, quirky radiogram, sunflower objets, and a weird collection of fish (his brother's)! Room clean, comfortable, quiet. Home from home really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Shanghai, China

Great place for the one who do not care "stars"

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: shopping is easy, merto is close, and parking is easy
Cons: none
Location: NE direction of Millano
The owner is quite talktive! I like to chat with him and get a lot of fun. The parking is easy, Metro is nearby. There is a supermarket 1 block away. Room is big and neat with a kitchen. Great place! Yeah! The building has rebuilt, so the condition is just fine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

Fab and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been happier with our stay. 15 mins from the city centre, lovely staff, great accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy R

Exemplary Service

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
First and foremost STAY HERE. I have never had a hotel email me personally before my stay to check on how I want the bedrooms arranged! The service just got better when we arrived. Matteo was the very best host and incredibly helpful and friendly - it was like staying with friends!! The hotel itself is in a residential area and you could easily miss it, but it is only 200m from the Metro and 15 minutes to Duomo so no problem there. The hotel is quirky but very nice - if you want 5* luxury this won't be right but if you want a really friendly place to stay in Milan it gets it's own 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight

Will be back to stay whenever in Milan!

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Wonderfully attentive staff and good position for metro! Great breakfast and advice on where to shop, eat etc.