Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Hotel close to the Fiera Milano

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: restaurant menu
We are staying at this hotel since 5 years, we wanted bigger room but the room was small earlier we used to get Executive rooms (bigger ones) but not anymore. quite disappointing for regulars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Nice hotel with lots of history and luxury features. A little frustrated when we arrived because although we'd requested a room for 3 people and paid for a room for 3 people as per our confirmation they'd expected our 11 year old daughter would sleep in the same bed as us which wasn't acceptable to me. That said the staff were very friendly and helpful and for an extra €10 per night we were moved to a room with a separate sofa bed. The restaurant on the roof and the 2 girls who man it are lovely and the food is fantastic, a little on the pricey side but only inline with everything else in Milan. Breakfast was included in the room price and there was a good selection and plenty of it. I think my only real disappointment was its location which was probably more my fault as I'd thought it closer to the centre of Milan than it actually was. Again though the hotel has plenty of free parking and is only a 10 minute walk from the station. It only costs €6 return for an adult into the centre and as I understand it you can't really drive there anyway and where you can get to, the parking is extortionate. Overall, if you don't mind being a little outside Milan but want a nice 4 star hotel for not really 4 star prices then if recommend this hotel :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice modern hotel in Milan

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Other than one staff person, all staff and amenities were great.
Location: Not much. Location was 20 min from Airport and about 20 min from Milan's Duomo.
Couldn't find it using GPS (but that's typical in Italy). Hotel room was very clean, modern and comfortable. Food was great and reasonably priced. Included breakfast was also great. Only issue was we had booked a room for 4 and only had 2 towels. We requested 3 more towels. The person delivering made a point of saying that this was a booking for 4 and then counted the towels to ensure we had not had more than 4 total.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Derek B from Amsterdam

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room and hotel great, staff could do with being a little more attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bertilon from Retford

A good business hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel. Good sized room and very clean. small fridge/mini bar and a very good shower room. The inside rooms only face into a small inner courtyard so no view and necessary to keep curtains closed (not an issue when its 38 degC) The top floor restaurant is good with good views over the surrounding area. Although you can see the mountains it isnt a particularly picturesque area. Didnt have dinner there but the breakfast is excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room but too warm...

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in a quiet location. Really big room with friendly staff but aircon didn't work and so it was too warm in my room. This was the major let down, everything else was good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, near supermarket, near train station
Location: Near train station, Museum Leonardo da Vinci, Basketball match Olimpia Armani
We were at this hotel in January 2014. Me, wife, her aunt and two children. If you use IGO navigation you will have to ask local people to explain you where the hotel is. But it is only 50 meters from the end point what IGO shown. We took this hotel because we want to visit Milano. The hotel is very good and the rooms are very comfortabe. The breakfast is excellent. Very good supermarket is in the same building as the hotel.The train station is 300 meters from the hotel.(ten minutes walk) You have to take train to Republica. (about 2,50EUR-I am not sure) After that you can buy one day ticket for metro and bus for 4,5 EUR. This ticket is not valid for the train and you can use this in the centre of the Milan. Museum Leonardo da Vinci is very nice. The hotel has a fitness room. The staff is very polite. When I reserved this hotel I found that taxes are included but I had to pay 3 EUR per each person per day. It did not affect on the overall favorable impressionof this hotel. We are very satisfied and we will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: staff
The only thing is that it's far from the city center of Milano and it's almost impossible to find its way without navigation. Apart from that; staff, cleaniness, etc are nice. If you have a car, it is recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MMehinagic from Canada/Taiwan

Excellent value for the money!!

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was at a perfect location for an overnight stay on our way to Rome. Take opportunity of getting breakfast at the service desk as it is cheeper than if you booked on line. (6euro vs 12euro). Breakfast was decent for the price. The room was very spacious and clean. Overall very satisfied stay at the hotel.