Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

A good Milan hotel with great accessibility

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Location; a big shopping district right next door, walkable to Duomo (20min), Tram & metro stop Good size room, comfortable bed, very friendly people
Cons: Possibly due to low staffing, this hotel 'locks' the front door. I was locked out twice once around 7am and then again around 6:30pm.
Location: It is located on a very busy shopping district and perfect for window shopping and/or pizza and gelato. There are two supermarkets nearby for supplies
Pros; Location, location, location. You can walk to the main attraction (Duomo area) in about 20min, or subway red line is right in front of the hotel. Tram #9 runs to the central station to catch a train to Malpensa airport. It is located at the end of a bustling shopping district which contains 'normal' people stores not Prada nor Gucci. Still quiet enough to go to bed early. There are two supermarkets you can buy a bottle of water at E 0.20 rather than E 2.00 near Duomo Also, nice size bed, clean hardwood floor and the staff was very friendly and accomodating Cons; The hotel 'locks' its front door and I was locked out twice. Once around 7am and again around 6:30pm and had to wave, bang, ring for about 5 min to enter (and it was not even late!) Weird; The hotel offers free instant coffee, tea and electric kettle in the room. As I was pouring some water into the kettle, I found out that it was soapy. I rinsed out about three times and gave it up. Who cleans a kettle with soap?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It was in a perfect location for our day trips and the room was beautiful
Cons: We paid for our trip in advance but had a bit of a problem getting the staff to understand that both room and breakfast had been previously paid for
Location: Very close to Central Milan and transport links
We had a great stay at the Mercure Hotel and would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Rome

Nice hotel near the city center.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: The high quality linens and comfort of my room.
Cons: In the evening, the choice of good quality restaurants is somewhat limited.
Location: We walked to all the major sites, saw fashion houses, and dined in some excellent restaurants
The hotel was beautifully decorated and excellently maintained. It was bright, updated yet classical. The neighborhood was convenient and charming. We greatly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eileenfrom New York

Great service, convenient location

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
amazingly attentive staff. i asked them where to buy an umbrella; instead of pointing me to a nearby store, they just gave me one of their umbrellas to borrow. when i asked where to buy a bottle opener, they grabbed one from the attached restaurant and handed it to me. i would absolutely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendyfrom Perth Western Australia

Central Location

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The location, close to great shopping, walking distance to Cathedral, metro right out side the door.
We arrived in the very early hours of the morning due to our flight being delayed, the staff were very efficient in getting us to our room very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mvpfrom Canada

clean and quiet

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, rude staff

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: location was good
Cons: friendliness and helpfulness of staff
Location: 10 minute walk to Duomo
After being in Rome, and Florence we came to Milan. The hotel was in great location, but one of the staff had a very bad attitude. When we arrived we were taken to our room. The air conditioner was making a really loud noise. We had not even unpacked our bags. Instead of moving us to another room, the front desk clerk said he would send someone to see about it. We went out to explore the town and came back later and nothing had been done. The next morning a different man was working and we went to check out and they had charged us for 2 breakfasts that we never ate. My husband got a cup of coffee and brought it up to room. It was an ordeal to remove the charges because the breakfast is handled by a different vendor. After being in Milan we went to Venice. We had great service and beautiful accommodations in Rome, Florence and Venice. This hotel was our only bad experience during the whole trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Good hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very central, clean and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MSfrom London

Not incredibly impressed

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights. Thought the hotel was just ok. Service was alright except when asked for dinner recommendations, front desk kept telling us that everything was shut down because Milan takes a holiday in August. We noticed a few places weren't open but overall we city was still buzzing, especially the touristy areas. Front desk ended up making one good recommendation to eat at Rosy e Gabriele (great food, go there seriously!!) but we could have done without it continually being pointed out that Milan is closed up - we were there for holiday, let us enjoy it. Plus we are still paying a pretty good room rate to stay at your facility, even in August. The toilet in our room didn't flush properly. You had to wait for the tank to fill before you could flush. Made it very awkward to use the bathroom. Internet was super slow. Even though the router was outside our room. My husband had to do some work it was almost impossible to use. Overall location was great, but we most likely wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com