Ratings based on 471 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Milan in October

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Normally travel in October, how about any channel that broadcast NFL? I guess it's too much to ask. Lol
Location: Mama Rosa nice fine dining and for gastronomic go to Xier Rest (same block) but opens 8:30 for dinner. After all Italians do dine late.
Just like other reviews, great location especially if your visiting neighboring cities or countries. Convenient not too far from the historical area accessible to trains green and yellow and connection to red line is two stops away. Never encountered seven hot food breakfast buffet great for person like me. It is a great hotel overall, probably because it's new unlike old building turn into a hotel. Nice weather in October mid 70s except for the rain. We were lucky it rain for one day as supposed to three as forecasted. Less crowd in most areas except in the Duomo area. If u hate crowds go early in the AM before 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We have enjoyed our week there. Great location across from the train station and Metro station Breakfast is fine. Bar is friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location, shame about front desk staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: staff attitude
Location: Well located next to Central Station which contains lots of shops
This hotel is well located close to the Central Station, not to be confused with the Garibaldi Station. The room is big by European standards. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of help from front desk staff. They were positively unhelpful in response to our requests for info. Other disappointments were the lack of an iron and no tea making facilities. Worth a stay but don't expect any help from the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station and airport shuttle.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: free wifi in room.free minibar and snacks. free safe box. whirlpool in bath.
Cons: staff could be a little friendlier.
Location: nice restaurants around hotel.
very convenient arriving from airport and going back to airport.Metro station at the door and tram service 100 yds away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egypt

It was amazing

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The check in took only 5 minutes, the room was perfect, the location is ideal, we didn't need any transportation in the vicinity as all the major attractions of milan were at a walking distance from our hotel. The breakfast was really a treat and the staff were very friendly. Will never stay at any other hotel in milan
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014
The pillows and mattress were terrible, the air conditioning system did not colled the rooms on any of the two rooms we got.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel near the Centrale Train Station.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
My husband and I needed a hotel for one night near the Milan Centrale Train station and this was perfect! After arriving from a long trip, we found the room very comfortable. Even took advantage of the bath salts and jacuzzi! What a great way to relax and unwind after travelling. We walked to the Duomo and further around town. Had to take a cab back, but only because we were exhausted. Found a great little ristorante off a main street near by, and enjoyed it immensely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Opposite central station

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, proximity to central station. Good restaurants in neighbourhood recommended by staff.
Cons: Some rooms old. Room facing station,especially where taxis make turns, is very noisy.
Location: Excellent location. Safe if cautious. Do not use the machines to get train tickets--don't trust people who are not staff of station.
Very convenient for subway, trains. Only problem is long line up to buy train tickets. Noisy room initially, sent to another room too small. After some complaining, given junior executive upgrade. Excellent. Staff extremely helpful over everything. Well mannered. Breakfast buffet excellent, many choices of hot and cold, good coffee, freshly squeezed juice, fresh fruit. Will use again. Not cheap, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2014
overall for business travel is ok its not luxury hotel, strictly for business use, right next to railroad station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, Oh

Great location to in Milan

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable, maybe my best bed in italy, and the location was very convienant.
Cons: Friendliness of the staff could be improved.
Location: All highlights of Milan nearby.
Arrived in Milan and was able to walk to hotel in 5 minutes from the central train station, very convienant. Hotel staff was professional, not exceptionally friendly. One of my rooms was ready and they let us check in early, very nice. The room was very clean and comfortable, reminded me of a USA hotel. Free minibar was nice touch though one room was loaded with several sodas water and orange juice and the other only had water. I contacted staff several times and it seemed as if I was bothering them. On one occasion I asked at the bar for four wine glasses to drink a bottle of wine I purchased in Tuscany. I was advised that for safety they could not let me have glass to walk around with, but glasses could be delivered to my room for 8 euros. Then I called to ask about using telephone in room and was advised they did not know how much I would be charged but I would be. After 5 minutes of being advised there was no way to tell how much calling a 800 hundred number would be I gave up. The staff at the front desk just always seemed annoyed with questions. All my other travels in Italy the staff was always friendly and helpful.