Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well maintained in a good location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: the good old type of hotels where everything you need is available
Cons: needs some furniture renovation
great location , the hotel is a bit old but very well maintained and with a lot of facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

simply, excellent choice for city trip

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I dunno which hotel is the best in town. But it was worth to choice this hotel with reasobale value at the price. Simply, happy to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Conveniently located hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: They could be more generous with toiletries - shampoo, conditioner and soap, but this was not a big issue.
Location: The location is ideal if one is moving around Milan and nearby cities. Same is true coming and going to the airport.
We used Milan as a base and took day trips around, ie Padova, Como and Bologna. The hotel is just across Milano Centrale so it made planning trips easy and time-saving. We never had to rush for fear of missing our train. The same was true for the return trip to Milan. It was comforting to have the hotel in close proximity after a long day if walking and running around. Breakfast was included and the selections were great. The metro station was also very close so getting around Milan was also very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom england

Great location & nice room amenities

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Just infront of the Milan central station, nice large rooms with lots of complementary items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

Good for travelers arriving or leaving by train.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Location quiet good bed and bath
Cons: A sign visible from station
Location: Nothing to do nearby but metro to attractions across the street
Right across the street from the main train station, but can't see the sign for the hotel from the station, so a little confused at first. Good room with view of station. Room was well soundproofd.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Milan in October

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Normally travel in October, how about any channel that broadcast NFL? I guess it's too much to ask. Lol
Location: Mama Rosa nice fine dining and for gastronomic go to Xier Rest (same block) but opens 8:30 for dinner. After all Italians do dine late.
Just like other reviews, great location especially if your visiting neighboring cities or countries. Convenient not too far from the historical area accessible to trains green and yellow and connection to red line is two stops away. Never encountered seven hot food breakfast buffet great for person like me. It is a great hotel overall, probably because it's new unlike old building turn into a hotel. Nice weather in October mid 70s except for the rain. We were lucky it rain for one day as supposed to three as forecasted. Less crowd in most areas except in the Duomo area. If u hate crowds go early in the AM before 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara

Great location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
We have enjoyed our week there. Great location across from the train station and Metro station Breakfast is fine. Bar is friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Convenient location, shame about front desk staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: staff attitude
Location: Well located next to Central Station which contains lots of shops
This hotel is well located close to the Central Station, not to be confused with the Garibaldi Station. The room is big by European standards. Our biggest disappointment was the lack of help from front desk staff. They were positively unhelpful in response to our requests for info. Other disappointments were the lack of an iron and no tea making facilities. Worth a stay but don't expect any help from the front desk staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to station and airport shuttle.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: free wifi in room.free minibar and snacks. free safe box. whirlpool in bath.
Cons: staff could be a little friendlier.
Location: nice restaurants around hotel.
very convenient arriving from airport and going back to airport.Metro station at the door and tram service 100 yds away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Egypt

It was amazing

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The check in took only 5 minutes, the room was perfect, the location is ideal, we didn't need any transportation in the vicinity as all the major attractions of milan were at a walking distance from our hotel. The breakfast was really a treat and the staff were very friendly. Will never stay at any other hotel in milan