Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the center

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Clean rooms, modern renovation, helpful staff and five minutes from Piazza Duomo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel near Duomo Square and shopping

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the staff friendly and professional.
Cons: The room only had one tea bag, and that wasn't replaced - not exactly a major complaint!
Location: Duomo, Duomo Square; shops and restaurants; castle and park all within easy walk.
We took a weekend break to Milan to see Pagliacci at La Scala. Saturday was reserved for shopping, tourism and lunch. This hotel was perfectly placed for all these activities. Duomo Square was a leisurely five minute walk away, and La Scala another three minutes beyond that through the Galleria, in an area full of restaurants and amazing shops. The castle and its beautiful park are also within easy reach. Milan had a really good feel about it - very positive towards tourists. We had breakfast both days at the very friendly Bar Duomo in the Via dell'Arcivescovado. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

outstanding hotel and great location

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: every thing
Location: great
I was not too sure about the location when I made the booking. but after we arrived I was very thrilled to see how close it is to the vibrant area in the city and still very quite and comforting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of closets to keep clothes and personal belongings. Bath design is not adequate for confort use.
Location: Good and close to main city sites
Bad because the orignal room was too small with poor closets
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Excellent location hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel es very well located a few blocks from the Duomo, surrounded by nice shops and a few good restaurants. Beautiful decoration, modern and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Hotel was excellent but the rooms types are not the same as they put in the photos in Expedia they put a photo and when we arrived they gave us much smaller but I asked for the manager and we he solved the problem but I was very disappointed by this problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnahes Hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Gutes Frühstück, kleine Zimmer aber mit nettem Ambiente, kleines Badezimmer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

centralissimo e curato nei dettagli

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: l'accoglienza al desk : la ragazza,Barbara,gentile e premurosa,mi ha consigliato perfino il parrucchiere
Cons: Il primo giorno,tornando dopo pranzo,la camera non era stata ancora fatta,quindi un po' più di solerzia sarebbe auspicabile
Location: E' al centro di Milano,quindi Duomo,Galleria,Musei,tutto è a pochi passi a piedi
io e mio marito siamo andati a Milano per una prima alla Scala e l'hotel ci è stato consigliato da un amico,soprattutto per la posizione centralissima
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava

Quiet Hotel near the Duomo

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Location, quality of sleep.
Cons: A nice open air breakfast room.
Location: Pretty central, walking to the main attractions, shopping, nght life.
NH President is a quiet place just about 10 min walk from Duomo. Rooms comfortable, clean, with a small balcony free wifi, supportive staff. Breakfast buffet with excellent food, but no terrace, even limited daylight . Dinner choice not very broad, they seem to expect everyone dining out. Overall a good choice for people exloring Milan city centre. The "La Scala" is about 15 min walk, but would prefer a taxi for les than 10 Euro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location yet not ideal condition

Posted May 12, 2015
Aircon can not be adjusted in the room as it is managed centrally. Room very hot and you can not open window during the night due to busy square and traffic. Beds need fixing, each move produces a noise.