Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nawaz from Islamabad

pleasing

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: rooms near lift are noisy
Location: nothing except Exhibition grounds
I stayed at NH during MCE Fiera Milano, if you are visiting Milan only for the Expo this hotel is the best choice, just a few meters from the main entry of the expo. rest nothing else. staff was cooperative and helpful, room were clean. Break fast was perfect and healthy. I would be please to stay here if I am planning to visit any exhibition in Milan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to venue

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was lovely. The staff understand English well enough.
Cons: A little more attention to maintenance, making it a little more personal, like chocolates and wine in your room, and helping to the lifts/rooms.
Location: Very close to auditorium, short walk, 1/2 hr taxi to Milan city for restaurants, shopping. Very well presented, interesting design / water features.
Modern motel, close to venue, so just a short walk. A little isolated from Milan city, for socialising after the event. Clean, comfortable and convenient. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Clark Kent from Smallville

Great hotel, not so good for service

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived after a 12 hour drive, it was about 2.30pm and i asked why the bar was closed even though the hotel info said it was open all day, was looked at as if i was asking for the hotels takings. They said the bar was closed and nothing would open until 7.30 pm. Went to room and tried to get a cold beer and maybe a club sandwich, alas no one picked up the room service phone. In the end had to walk over the road to a Esso garage who did cold beers and hot food. The hotel though is in excellent order and the rooms are nice and well equipped. Breakfast was nice and plenty of hot and cold choices. I reckon if an exhibition had been on the hotel would have offered a full service, so if you are booking it as a stop over then be aware that unless you can live on free coffee until early evening, head over the road to the garage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a great hotel and if you are visiting FieraMilano, a great location. Unfortunately it is around 10 minutes by train from the city, plus around a 10 minute walk from the station. Other than that, a great hotel and very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Canada

far from everything except the Fair

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
You have to have a car to stay at this hotel. the service is good. the room is clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Florida

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for visiting the convention center / fair grounds or going to a concert. A bit away from city center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Washington

Clean Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean, but not close to the city center. Breakfast was amazing and the hotel room was large for European standard. The train station was relativity close and the staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kendra from Dallas, TX

Good hotel for events at Fiera Rho

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean and personnel are courteous and helpful. However, there is nothing around this hotel within walking distance other than the event center, which is mostly closed when there is not a convention scheduled. There is a metro station you can use to get to the hotel, but the entrance is still a 10 minute walk away from the hotel. We used this hotel the night we attended a concert, but if we are ever in Milan again we will stay in the city and use the metro to get to Fiera Rho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil R. from NC, USA

Just at entrance of RHO Fiera

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is modern in design and conveniences. Staff is very helpful and professional. Elevators operated efficiently. Bed was very comfortable. The tub had a shower. This is less convenient than free standing shower. The location is excellent for attending the fair. The downside is outside restaurants are not within walking distance. The RED line of the subway ends at the East gate of the fair so a walk from the hotel to the subway is about 8 - 10 minutes. The office furnishings in the room were not the most convenient for extended use.