Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dean from West Linn, OR

NH Milano Hotel & Residence

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. I was booked in the hotel but actually stayed in the longer term residence building to be closer to a family I was helping with a project at the Ospedale San Rafaelle (5 minutes walk). At the hospital is a quick connection to the Metro via a dedicated tram Service and facilities were good. Internet was "free" 100MB at a time for speed limited service. Logging in again and again was annoying. In fairness, for 10 euro you could buy unlimited 24 hour high speed access. My free breakfast was adequate and tasty but not particularly fancy. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Linate airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Hotel staff was exceptionally nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Edmond, Ok

Close to airport

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is convenient to Linate Airport and is why we selected it. It does set in an residential area so dot expect a large selections of restaurants within walking distance.The only complaint we have is the taxi ride to the airport before 6 a.m. is pricey for the distance and there apparently is a 'surcharge' for the early hour. We wish the staff had informed us of this. Overall the hotel was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great way to end our vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Room & amenities, high speed internet, staff friendliness
Location: Nothing nearby except one restaurant, is a location hotel for business travelers or conventions.
We had one night in Milan before flying back to the U.S. in the morning after a 2.5 week journey through Europe. We booked the hotel for it's proximity to the LIN airport, free internet and accessible by Metro/Bus. From Milan Centrale follow signs to Metro. Purchase the combined Metro/Bus ticket for 2 zones take Metro Green line to Cascina Gobba stop. Take bus (#945?) 4 stops directly in front of the hotel. The front desk employee Ciro was very accommodating and arranged for a taxi that accepted credit cards for us in the morning. When we arrived at our room is wasn't what we were expecting, it was much better, a suite. He upgraded us for the one night and so we decided to spend it there instead of make the journey back to the city to explore. Our only request on our reservation was for extra pillows and we had plenty. We dined at the only local restaurant called The Cinese (Chinese) Italian - it was excellent & highly recommend, both the dumplings & the pizza were delicious as was their house wine. If you want to be near the city this hotel is a ways out but if you are looking for a place to relax before you fly out, highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pretty good hotel but limited selection of food at restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by meir from new york

Nice hotel far from city

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The location
Location: Good location far from city center
One men operation hotel , no bel boy , far from city nice location , clean hotel, good for one day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Elissa from Boston, MA

Excellent Hotel Close to Airport

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We just came back from out trip to Italy and France. We booked this hotel last minute via Hotels.com app and could not of been more satisfied. The Hotel is close to the Milan / Linate airport but a little further from the Milan city center- like a $25. cab ride which was ok in comparison to price tag of the hotels located in the center of Milan. The surrounding area is pretty residential but has nice hotel amenities. The staff were all warm and welcoming and most spoke English well. Great find, will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel but away from the city.

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was nice hotel but It was difficult to find this hotel as there were no signs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Cons: No tea of coffee facilities in room
Nice hotel, easy access to Milan centre (about 20 mins) if you're happy to get public transport (bus then metro). Breakfast wasn't amazing but it was ok and definitely sufficient. My only gripe is that the hotel advertises online as having tea and coffee making facilities in the room...our room didn't have any and reception advised me that none of the rooms have this.