Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

This is an bland International Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: There is really nothing much to do in the area. The neighborhood has guard dogs and high security at all of the houses which left us wondering why.
This hotel is very popular with a couple of Asian airline carriers and their staff over night between flights. I was a good spot for a couple of nights to get acclimated to the nine hour time difference but not much more. Once we got out and experienced the real Italy, it was behind us. The rooms even have screen between the bath and bedroom to look like something you would see in Japan. Don't get the impression that this place was bad, just not impressive. It was clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was extensive and again International. We ate dinner at the restaurant the first night and the food and portion size was good. Price for two generous meals was about 35 Euros. Shuttle service to and from the airport could be better. They claim to run every 30 minutes but I think we waited almost an hour when we arrived. The pick up and drop off is at a door which is unused , under construction and not visible until you are there since it is around a corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms with moldy Showers & funky Smells

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Cons: Clean the showers - get rid the mold. Airport shuttles are often overbooked and guests are asked to take taxi at their expense.
Showers need to be cleaned... I changed room twice and still had a moldy shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

TOO LOUD!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Cons: Hard to say, quite a lot from my experience. Perhaps they could manage the occupants more effectively. Maybe my experience was an aberration.
Location: Fairly isolated and not much nearby. It is close to the airport and there is a shuttle.
Within an hour of arriving we had to be moved to another room because the person in the room above was playing their music so loud the people next to us asked to be moved as well. After staff asked the occupant to turn off the music he started jumping up and down on the floor causing an unbearable din in our room. Our new room was above the pool and outdoor area. At 2am a group of ten people began a party and started playing a trumpet. Lights came on around the hotel. The manager asked them to stop four times, my son and I both went and asked them politely to be quiet and they laughed us off. We were again shifted to another room at 3am. Peace at last. I don't think staff have control of the establishment. A shame really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Perfect for what it was

Posted Sep 5, 2014
At the end of a long trip, we decided to stay near the airport for the night before flying home early the next morning. For that purpose, it was perfect. The room was large and comfortable. The bar and restaurant were good and the pool and game areas were in good working area. This hotel is in the middle of nowhere though so I wouldn't recommend it for any other purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff. Helped us a lot.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, close to airport.
Location: We visit Milan center (30 min drive)
Great staff. very helpful, always with a smile on their face. Super super great. The hotel close the Malpensa (5 min drive). Big rooms, and very nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ettore Cavallino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Very convenient to the airport. Great value for money. Nice updated rooms. Decent restaurant and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ettore Cavallino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern hotel close to MXP

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Recommended for a short stay. Not much in the vicinity of the hotel, but hotel itself has a restaurant, bar and a kidzone with an Xbox and some toys and books. Our kids loved it. Though Xbox was broken at the time of our visit. Pool is small, so don't expect to swim laps there. But overall it is an excellent choice for a short stay while waiting for your flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ettore Cavallino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Flexibility to change
Location: airport
Good experience. close to the airport. Restaurant good breakfast, dinner and lunch not so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

OK for our purpose--overnight for a morning flight

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: convenient to airport with regular shuttle service to AP.
Cons: Shuttle could drop off/pick up closer to terminal. Hard for older folks to move luggage to gate 10.
Location: Convenient to airport
Hotel was convenient and clean for our one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Ettore Cavallino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menlo Park

Perfect hotel for the night before the flight home

Posted Jul 24, 2014
The Novotel was ideal for our needs. My guess is that the hotel is around 1 year old. It seemed new-new, yet the kinks were worked out. The hotel has a very modern style. We did not use the gym so I can't comment on it. We got a terrific rate on Expedia; half of what we were going to be charge by American Express. We had not even realized that breakfast was included. They even have a complementary airport shuttle, but it was full so we used cabs which were around $20-25 euro. The service at the bar was lacking, but the restaurant worked out just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely,